We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Priscilla Majors employed at this location, provided excellent customer service to my family and I on June 8, 2013...I wished to take this time to thank Ms. Priscilla Majors for her dedication to her employment and meeting customer needs.

I encourage her Supervisor and raters to mark her excellent in evaluation criteria in conducting her duties and assignments. Priscilla Majors' conduct has encouraged my family and I to return to Baymont Inn and Suites for other activities in the region.

Additionally, the desk staff provided excellent duties in making our stay there very comfortable.

Respectfully,
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Lowry

Room Tip: The persons who come there to stay carry themselves in a proper manner as to not disturb others...We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Basically a good economy chain hotel, similar to other economy places such as Comfort Inn. Yelp lists a Comfort Inn at that address; perhaps it changed hands recently.

That said, the management needs to wake up and deal with a lot of maintenance issues. In our room the fluorescent light above the sink/vanity was out, the sink faucet delivered an inadequate flow, the toilet seat was loose and my wife had difficulty using it. The hallway carpet was worn and there were areas where something had obviously been spilled; the hallway carpet needs a shampoo and rather soon needs to be replaced. There was inadequate Wi-Fi service in the lobby or dining area and I had to use my laptop while sitting on the floor in the hallway to avoid disturbing my sleeping wife. The urinal in the men's room off the lobby was broken.

Would the management please wake up and deal with these issues. Maybe the maid did not notice the loose toilet seat but she surely would have noticed that the fluorescent light was out.

The inn is adjacent to Fort Lee and evidently is used by a lot of soldiers when their families visit. Is it possible that the management does not care about quality?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank kfoster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sanjuana1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room was nice, staff was friendly. The pool was out of service and the hot tub was really dirty so we didn't use it. But overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nichole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Frederick
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince George
2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
#2 of 2 in Prince George
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee

Address: 5380 Oaklawn Blvd, Prince George, VA 23875-1300 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $105 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Prince George
Comfort Inn Prince George
Prince George Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing