We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was clean, the front desk was incredibly nice. The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators which was more than I expected considering what we paid for the room.

Room Tip: Just don't stay near the club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 383 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you like trying to sleep at a hip hop club, stay here!! Otherwise avoid at all cost. I called to called the front desk and requested to have the other guest at the pool to lower the music. Guest services stated he was the only employee on the premise and could not leave the front desk. Pay a cover charge for the loudest club you can find and sleep there. You will be more comfortable. Only stayed here because everything else was book for the time period I needed. Don't be fooled by the presentable front desk area. A large portion of the hotel is dated and in serious needed of renovation. Be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs and a maze of corridors. My wife was concerned about finding the exit. The room is somewhat musky. I had to call house keeping a request for the tub to be cleaned. Once house keeping departed it wasn't much better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyOfficer948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Booked a smoking room by accident and immediately called to change. Was told there was nothing that could be done. I could change the reservation but would automatically be charged one night stay in addition to the 3 nights I originally wanted. Didn't feel the staff was very friendly. The first morning had no hot water. Will not choose a Baymont Inn for lodging again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My family was visiting out of town for a retirement party. The family member that was organizing everything, had the family group setup at this hotel. When I saw Baymont, all I could think of was a Two Star Hotel. I don't do Two Star. I kept visiting Trip Advisor to read all the reviews. I said it can't be that bad, so here we go. When I got there and went inside the lobby, I was surprised. It was really nice and clean. The front desk clerk was really nice and patient. This seems to be a military hotel since the hotel is located about 2 minutes from the base. Once I checked in and went to my hotel, I was surprised again. The room was really nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and looked new. It was worth every dollar I spent. They also offer continential breakfast. I wasn't impressed with that at all. But I wanted to say, I would have never stayed here if the reviews were so good. If I visit again, I will definitely stay here. I enjoyed my stay; it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontPG, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I get very excited when folks walk through our doors and expierence all of us at the Baymont. I believe we have a great team which makes your stay possible. Thank you again and take care!
Please visit us again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I recently ended a 4 1/2 month stay at Baymont in Prince George, VA. The treatment by the staff was nothing short of excellent, and the pain of being so far from home was lessened by the staff. Traci, and her staff are pleasant and always lent a hand regardless if the assistance was asked for, or if they heard of a need. Keep up the great work gang, and I'll be back sooner rather than later......

Robin K. Lloyd

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontPG, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Mr. Lloyd,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Your service to the United States of America is so greatly apprecited. While your in our house we strive to provide a second home. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

An obnoxious out of control party in the conference center kept my family up past 1:30 AM. My room shook violently from the bass from the Rap and R&B music, everyone leaving the party could not stop yelling, and when I called the hotel front desk the first time I was told "They paid for the conference room, it should be over soon." That was around 12:00AM. They obviously don't care about their paying customers. It is ridiculous and shows a complete lack of customer care. I have a baby and a wife and they had trouble sleeping because the room was shaking from the bumping bass and microphone turned up so loud it was terribly distorted (that was for all the completely necessary profanity laced shout outs) and I know I can't be the only one who complained. What kind of hotel shows such a lack of respect to their customers? Terrible hotel with terrible customer service. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the conference room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel was a Comfort Inn before Baymont took it over.

The Good!

They built an addition which is where we were put up in. We had a nice queen suite, flat screen tv, hide a bed love seat, fridge and microwave. Ample parking, close to the interstate, next to a military base and 4 miles from a nice sized mall with lots of eateries. Our visit was in early March.

The Not-so-Good

Upon arrival to the new addition entry way there was a very heavy odor of cigarette smoke. upon entering the building, the smoke odor was just as prevelant. We were put at the end of a long hall and you guessed it...spotty to non existant Wi-Fi. They did provide a LAN cable though. Pool is outdoors and the jacuzzi was indoors, but was down for a broken part.

Over all it wasn't all that bad, but I'll pay more next time for a non-smoking hotel with indoor pool / jacuzzi and over all Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to get a suite near the entrance if you want good Wi-Fi and short walk to the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince George
2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
#2 of 2 in Prince George
54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee

Address: 5380 Oaklawn Blvd, Prince George, VA 23875-1300 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $88 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Prince George
Comfort Inn Prince George
Prince George Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing