We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area
Nearby Hotels
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tazewell Motel(North Tazewell)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Marion)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Atkins)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
88
77
27
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
77
27
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorclaypool hillfamily reunionvery nice place to stayyogurtexcellent staybreakfast barthe holiday innfirst floorfront desk staffenjoyed our staymotelsuper8veteranscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very pleasant stay other than the smoke smell in the non smoking room, had to buy air freshener for fear of interview clothes smelling bad after just 10 hours in the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shiela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

I appreciate your comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff. I am sorry we came up short on achieving our goals.

We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Yes, we do have a few guests think they can get by smoking in our guest rooms. As you noticed when you checked into the hotel our registration form indicated a charge of $250 if you do smoke in our guest rooms. We actually have another sign posted in every guest room. When we have the proof that a guest has smoked in one of our rooms they are charged this cleaning fee. We do go through a cleaning procedure when a guest does smoke in our rooms. At times it does take a little longer to get the room back in service.

Again I am truly sorry that you encountered this experience while you were staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was my first stay in this hotel and my experience was awesome-from check-in to check out it was super at the super 8. Breakfast was awesome-my room was awesome. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff. I can see that we achieved our goals

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast that includes the Super 8 signature cinnamon roll, yogurt, and waffles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews