We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An elegant dining experience”

Foggy Point Bar & Grill
Ranked #44 of 186 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A relaxing setting & a tempting menu offering fresh seafood & contemporary cuisine creates a fine dining experience for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Enjoy the casual bar for unwinding or catching up with friends & associates
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An elegant dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food was excellent as was service. The ambience was delightful and decor beautiful. This was a wonderful evening out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the $ with this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in town to attend a wedding, the reception was here at the Renaissance, While the reception was wonderful, the room was decorated beautifully, the DJ was amazing, the food at dinner was good, the hors'devours were cheese and crackers with very few crackers. Their breakfast buffet was very expensive. Drinks were outrageously priced. We needed 20+ rooms for this wedding as everyone invited was from either NY or FL. When calls were made to see if we could get a good rate we were told $109 was the best rate they could offer. So a few family members stayed here with 3 to 5 rooms. The rest stayed at a hotel down the street where they offered a great rate and breakfast is included! If you have money to burn this is your place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amhop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a View! Best Hotel Location in Portsmouth, VA.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stay in Portsmouth instead of Norfolk. It's charming, good selection of local restaurants, coffee shops (go to Starboards) and museums. Easy walk to ferry over to Norfolk. Renaissance Portsmouth has a great buffet at a very reasonable price on the weekend. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Pay a little more for the view--it's worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsMarty2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Foggy Point Bar & Restaurant & Rennaisance Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a very nice and laid-back facility. This is a typical well managed Marriott hotel. Our room had a very nice view of the river. We were in town for a CSN concert. Everything was within easy walking distance. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's Foggy Point. A buffet was featured which was pretty much all inclusive of everything immaginable. The prices for food and lodging were very reasonable. I am already thinking of coming back sometime in the near future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1seminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little pricey, but good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

food quality was great. We had breakfast here and the food was perfect.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggy Point Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Foggy Point Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing