We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Brutti's - CLOSED

Brutti's
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: High Street
Description: Our dining room has a warm, comfortable feeling as well and you can hear jazz here on weekend nights. Breakfast and lunch are served daily and dinner is available six nights a week, so the restaurant serves both business and casual crowds. Our neighborhood bistro offers an upscale menu and delivers great food and friendly surroundings. Outdoor patio, take-out, jazz entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights.
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a very nice place. The food is great and the wine selection is excellent. It is a very romantic atmosphere. If you haven't been please give it at least one try. The prices range from about 15 to 25 overage.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacritter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    8
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Province of Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We attended a holiday party with a group from work and had a lovely time. They placed us in the balcony area to give some privacy. I really liked the exposed brick and the fact that it was a locally owned business. The wine list was good and the pours were great, they also had a good beer selection. The food was also good with a nice varied selection. I would like to try again as a couple to compare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Be sure to bring you appetite ( and your wallet). Fabulous offerings- too many to choose from-delightful desserts. Careful though- some offerings are not included in the price-they are a la carte!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bagel Nutz”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Bagel Nutz are my favorite item. However instead of having several varieties out front, the selection is not as good as in the past. After the last time of making a trip down to pick up two dozen for out of town guests, the quantity and variety were not available. When I left I though that I would try to place an order next time by calling in the day before. I've not tried this technique yet because I'm still unhappy about not being able to purchase them for my out of town guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Varied Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Popular brunch, divided between breakfast and lunch dishes. Not everything was great, but most dishes were good and fresh, with many being replenished while we were in line. It is not cheap, but the quality of food was ample compensation for the cost.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brutti's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing