We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Tabbs Creek Waterfront B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crown Inn(Yorktown)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cape Charles(Cape Charles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
401
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitother guestswhite dogthe main housemathews countyscreened in porchchesapeake baychesapeake suitegracious hostsbed and breakfastwonderful weekendrelaxing getawaygourmet breakfasteach morningeast riverbeautiful roomjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 415 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Greg and Lori participated in the B & B for Veteran's program and graciously offered the entire Inn at Tabb's Creek to veteran's from throughout the area. We were fortunate to be included as the Inn is a delightful place to relax and enjoy breezes from the water, views across the creek, nights around the fire pit and delicious breakfasts. The Inn makes bicycles, kayaks, canoes, fishing gear, and a horseshoe pit available for guest use, as well as a pool to enjoy during lazy, summer days.

In addition to a wine, cheese and oyster reception, the Dusenberry's made arrangements with a local restaurant for a complimentary and delicious dinner........thank you Sandpiper Reef! Greg's culinary skills are unsurpassed. Thank you for your patriotism and generosity. We look forward to returning. God bless America. Ron and Linda

Room Tip: We only saw our room which met all our needs. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean, and all amenities were available for us.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabbsCreek, Owner at The Inn at Tabbs Creek Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review, and we were proud and honored to participate in Better Way to Stay's B&B's for Vets annual campaign. It was really a special week end, and such a lovely group of people. Thanks again for your service to our Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We checked out tripadvisor to find somewhere to stay one night in Mathews County and read the great reviews attached to The Inn at Tabbs Creek. Fortunately, we were able to book a room (Captains Room) as the place was otherwise booked up. When we arrived at the Inn, Lori and Dave greeted us as long lost family. We love the way Lori, Greg and Dave have fixed up the place. Dave told us the front of the house dates back to 1830. The Captain's Room is done out in blues and yellows, with an en suite and a small hallway to it. There are fantastic views of the Tabbs Creek/East river. We felt at home straight away. Dave told us about the area and gave us ideas of where to eat - we went to the Sandpiper Reef - we recommend it! We overslept and thought we'd missed breakfast, but Lori had put some aside for us with hot coffee. We really appreciated this gesture. This trip we could only stay one night, but next time we'll definitely book for longer, and hopefully get to meet Greg. Thanks Lori and Dave!

Room Tip: Only saw the Captain's Room, but would definitely stay there again. Liked the look of the whole place, so sure that all rooms are as good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I returned for my fourth visit to Tabbs Creek and as always, Lori, Greg & David were warm and welcoming. Each time I visit, there are new improved touches and additions to impress their visitors. Breakfast is always a fun time and no other chef can improve on Greg's talents. Can't wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were very impressed with this wonderfull bed and breakfast. The location is secluded enough, with water access and spectacular views. The grounds are impressive - gardens, fire pit, horseshoe pit, seating to enjoy the view or read. Our room was comfortable and cozy with every detail attended to. Lori, Greg and Dave were the perfect hosts, making you feel welcomed and at home immediately. And the breakfasts - they were just awesome!! We are looking forward to a return trip in the spring, so that we can enjoy the kayaking and bike riding available at this wonderful place. How do I give "The Inn at Tabbs Creek" a six star rating? Eric and Diane

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I, along with 10 friends rented the entire Inn for three nights and four days and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. The surrounding grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect. The owners are very nice and accommodating with plenty of activities offered if one cares to partake.
Our breakfast meals were absolutely first rate.
When we left it seemed as if we were leaving the family Home-place.
Congratulations to a very nice young couple on establishing a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.
I highly recommend the Inn at Tabbs Creek.

WLS

Room Tip: Any room will be to your liking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews