We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
414
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitother guestswhite dogthe main housescreened in porchmathews countychesapeake bayfishing geargracious hostswonderful weekendgourmet breakfastrelaxing getawayeach morningeast riverbeautiful roomjacuzzi tubmiddle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 429 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our third time at Tabbs Creek. We love the ambiance, the restful and peaceful environment the inn and it's surroundings provide. Lori and Greg are perfect hosts making sure all of their guests needs are met. Lori's brother David is delightful, and went out of his way to provide us with a paper we requested, driving into town to pick it up. Their attention to detail is wonderful. The ample delicious breakfasts are sure to please even the most critical palette. We truly enjoy lodging at The Inn at Tabbs Creek and hope to return soon. We were lucky enough on this stay to partake in two happy hours, one with a scrumptious crab dip, with crabs fresh from the river behind the Inn and another with oysters caught from the river too. We highly recommend a trip to Mathews county and The Inn at Tabbs Creek.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I I had a wonderful time of renewal at Tabbs Creek. David greeted me at the door and welcomed me with handshake, smile, and great tour. The Innkeepers, Lori and Greg are unbelievable. Between the grounds and the gourmet breakfasts, they serve and care around the clock. Wonderful and caring people. Breakfasts were unbelievable! Delicate and hearty at the same time. Homemade and they do what they can to use ingredients from their garden, from local farmers and locals. Rates are reasonable and in a way, unbelievable, considering that the creek is a part of the backyard and the sun sets right behind you. The Inn is off the main road. You don't think you are headed in the right direction as you head down the dirt road, but then you take a turn down their driveway and you think you are headed to Heaven. Simply peaceful. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was such a perfect relaxing weekend. The location was beautiful and the food was delicious. We were lucky enough to be there when they hosted their blue crab and shrimp dinner with barbequed oysters from the creek. We shared wonderful meals along with some really delightful guests including Lori’s Parents. Lori and Greg have truly created a special place to just unwind and tune out the world. Thanks for a memorable weekend. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdhill117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I were in Mathews County, VA for a family wedding - there were no hotels close to the events of the weekend and thought we would try a B&B. Never having stayed at a B&B we were not quite sure what to expect, but we liked The Inn's website and booked a two-night stay. Our hosts, Lori and Greg, far exceeded or expectations and made our stay enjoyable. Their personal touches throughout the weekend, the beautifully decorated room, the wonderful food and the lovely setting have made us anxious to try other B&B's - though our stay at the Inn has set a very high standard!

Room Tip: Our stay was in the "West Billups" Room in the main house. It was exactly as pictured on the web page. I think that all of the rooms are comparable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Highly recommend this B&B in rural Virginia. Went with a group of friends and great time had by all. Rooms were exceptionally clean and each had a unique character. Innkeepers Greg and Lori were friendly and outgoing and shared stories of local history with guests. Food was excellent and fresh. Kudos to Dave (Lori's brother) who checked us in and provided a great tour of the place. Canoeing, fishing and just relaxation are what you can expect. Great chlorine free pool.

Room Tip: Chesapeake suite is the largest and has great water view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews