We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)(Great Value!)
$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Yorktown)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cape Charles(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Inn(Irvington)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Eustis Inn(Newport News)
$55
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
412
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwhite dogthe main housescreened in porchmathews countychesapeake suitechesapeake bayfishing geargracious hostswonderful weekendgourmet breakfastrelaxing getawayeach morningeast riverbeautiful roomjacuzzi tubmiddle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Everything was GREAT! This was a special weekend (50th birthday) and we couldn't have picked a better Inn! Wine and cheese reception on Saturday night was nice, breakfasts were excellent and unique, room was big and comfortable. Restaurants in nearby Mathews were very good. We certainly will return.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the East River Suite...very private!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A lovely relaxing bed and breakfast! The breakfasts are wonderful, strawberries from their garden, farm fresh eggs from local source, coffee always plentiful and hot! We also enjoyed a wine and cheese get together with the other guests on Saturday afternoon. We borrowed bikes from Greg and Lori and they provided us with helmets, water bottles and a detailed map so that we could traverse the area without riding on the main highway. When we returned, we enjoyed soaking in the in room jacuzzi to relax old sore muscles! It was a wonderful quiet getaway on a beautiful fall weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is a wonderful B & B on the water in Mathews County. Greg and Lori go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. One of the great things for me was that I felt completely comfortable being a female visitor alone. Lovely little village and very nice people. The property is extremely well maintained and the breakfast was wonderful, including fresh crab! Seeing the waterfront properties by kayak was great. I stayed in the Captain's room with water views on three sides. Wireless internet if you MUST stay in touch. And did I mention a fresh water pool! Don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: In the main house the Captain's room is wonderful but all three rooms are very nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just an amazing place. I have stayed there for work several times and can't wait to go back. The inn keepers are fantastic, the best bed i have slept in, and the food is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My father and I were in town to fish on the Chesapeake with Capitan Chris Newsome, desperately searching for an enjoyable time away from the constant hustle of the DC metro area. After researching a few local B & B’s I stumbled across Tabbs Creek situated on a faultless setting nestled in a cove overlooking the water. The Inn was peaceful, refreshing and tastefully decorated. Lori, Greg and Dave made the trip extra special with the immaculate breakfast and great recommendations to visit in the charming town of Matthews. If you’re looking for the perfect fishing escape, there is no alternative to charter fishing with Captain Chris Newsome who knows the bay like the back of his hand and a grip of the best fishing hideouts in the region. A trip we will both remember for the rest of our lives, I plan on recommending this to all my family and friends for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews