We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
414
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitother guestswhite dogthe main housescreened in porchmathews countychesapeake bayfishing geargracious hostswonderful weekendgourmet breakfastrelaxing getawayeach morningeast riverbeautiful roomjacuzzi tubmiddle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very relaxing and quiet get-away. The inn keepers are wonderful and catered to our every needs. This place was perfect - pier for fishing or morning coffee, pool, kayaks available to rent, garden, great breakfast.

Room Tip: Best view of water and pier - upper floor main house. Quiet rooms - garden suite and smaller rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadowbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This review is copied from my review at bedandbreafast.com:

I've never been to a bed and breakfast before - after staying at The Inn at Tabbs Creek I feel like it is going to be hard to live up to my expectations for any future B and Bs that I book. Here are my reasons:

1. Greg and Lori are extremely nice, attentive hosts, and awesome people all around (they prepared a crab/shrimp/chicken feast with crab they caught right off their dock on Sat. night).
2. Location. Kayak right off their dock or drive 10 min to a very secluded beach. Great natural surroundings.
3. The house. It's beautiful.
4. The food. Every morning breakfast was better than the day before.
5. The other people - ranging from mid twenties to probably fifty years old, it was a nice mix and I enjoyed meeting everyone.

Hope this helps while you look at reviews - definitely can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This place is perfect for a quiet week-end getaway. The rooms are renovated, modern and very clean but the whole place still feels very charming and cozy. The owners are lovely and make you feel very much at home. The property is beautiful (gorgeous gardens, relaxing pool, and easy access to the creek). Definitely want to come back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillandTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We loved our stay. The owner/ managers, Lori and Greg and the location by the water make this an enviable destination. Although it is somewhat off the beaten track it is worth staying for a couple of days to unwind and enjoy the simple treats offered. Having direct access to the water is a huge advantage. We had enormous fun with stand- up paddle and kayaking - all equipment available for rent on site. We had arranged a tour of the area by boat with a knowledgeable and charming local captain - an invaluable experience. My only con is not the fault of the Inn but the area - it is a culinary desert. Greg's breakfasts, often sourced from his garden, are really special and both he and Lori are 'foodies' - so hopefully there may be some development here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

At the end of a long drive and located on a point of land surrounded by water. Hummingbirds, swifts, herons to be seen, either by sitting on the dock, by the pool or floating in a kayak or canoe.
Beautiful rooms in the main house with en suite baths and 2 luxurious rooms in the separate building, each with a whirlpool tub.
This isn't a place for kids under 14 but a great place for a romantic and/or peaceful getaway in a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argon321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews