We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
414
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitother guestswhite dogthe main housescreened in porchmathews countychesapeake bayfishing geargracious hostswonderful weekendgourmet breakfastrelaxing getawayeach morningeast riverbeautiful roomjacuzzi tubmiddle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 428 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is our fourth stay at the Inn at Tabb's Creek in two years. We were among Greg and Lori's first guests and had sush a wonderful time that we came back and filled the Inn with a bunch f friends for a bicycling weekend. Each visit has been better than the last. Gerg and Lori are gracious hosts whose enthusiasm and wonderful, warm personalities make you feel very special yet very much at home. In spite of less than ideal weather - a little cool on Friday and Saturday and rain/snow on Sunday - all of the guests had a wonderfuls time. In spite of it being a very diverse group, the Saturday night wine and cheese get together was such a success that it was difficult to leave for dinner. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean, well decorated and well appointed. The setting on the creek is spectacular and while we were there Greg unliaded four new kayaks that are available for rent. Wew ill be back in May for the annual Tour de Chesapeake bicycle event. That will make five stayes in two years.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I stayed in the Chesapeake Suite. It was very tastefull decorated, big jacuzzi tub, king size bed, beautiful tile in the shower. The innkeepers are very accomdating. No TV's, which I liked. They do have a portable DVD player in every room with a library of movies to choose from. Quiet and peaceful. Waterfront views are very pretty. Breakfast was delicious. Would also highly recommend the White Dog Inn for dinner in nearby Mathews.
Perfect for a couple just wanting to get away for the weekend. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieLeitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Once again, a great stay at Tabb's Creek. Greg and Lori have to be the most hospitable and excellent innkeepers ever! I stayed in January this time and it was perfect. Winter is actually a very good time to go there. It's peaceful and beautiful, but not too cold. The rooms are so cozy and the beds to die for. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrailsutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I HIGHLY recommend the Inn at Tabb's Creek to anyone and everyone. The atmosphere is absolutely wonderful. Innkeepers Greg and Lori have truly perfected the art of hosting. They're available whenever you need them yet they're not overwhelming or overpowering like some B&B hosts I've come across. They've got it just right.

The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The wildlife in the area is fabulous, the food is DELICIOUS and the rooms are everything you need them to be.

There are tons of outdoor activities available in the area but this place is divine for water sports....particularly kayaking, canoeing, boating and our favorite...stand up paddle-boarding.

Greg and Lori are Stand Up Paddle enthusiasts as well and have two boards that they can rent out to guests.

Everything about this place is welcoming and relaxing.

We've stayed here two times now, once in late spring and once this winter. Both visits were amazing.

We've found paradise right here in Virginia.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islebutterfly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We would recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek to anyone looking for a particularly relaxing weekend, especially at this time of year. My husband and I were seeking a bed and breakfast that could offer a cosy place to sit by the fire and at the same time, a feeling of luxury. We found both at the Inn! After a cold day exploring Mathews County, it was lovely to warm up in the library by the fire and our suite, had everything we needed; spacious shower, comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. We really enjoyed that we could have our own privacy but at the same time, feel welcome to join other guests in the Main House. Spending time with Lori and Greg was fun and we're both excited to join them in the Summer, when we'd like to try paddle boarding.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews