We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay with Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay with Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Let me preface by saying that my wife and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of DC, we booked a stay at the Inn at Riverbend to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary.

Things We Loved:
1. Janet and Jimm (with two m's)
They were amazing hosts. From the spectacular breakfasts, homemade cookies, and even the gift to help celebrate our special day, the hospitality was amazing. They were extremely accommodating and were genuinely concerned with making everyone's stay special.

2. Amazing views.
Each room overlooks the valley and river. Typically, when we go on vacation, we generally like to relax with no real schedule of planned events. Sitting outside on their wrap-around deck, drinking some hard apple cider while overlooking the valley was just about as relaxing as it could get.

3. The Other People
We had a great time chatting it up with some of the other guests staying at the Inn as well. Everyone was really nice.

Things We Disliked:
1. Nothing
Wished we could have stayed longer.

We will definitely be returning to the Inn at Riverbend, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to get away to a relaxing slice of paradise.

Random note: Go to the New River Grill (one of Jimm's many excellent recommendations) and get the Blackberry Cobbler! We had it nearly everyday we were there.

Room Tip: All of them are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randmness86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    15
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
169
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

You will feel relaxed the moment you step foot in the Inn at Riverbend. Our room "Little Stony" had a spectacular view of the New River Basin. The owners, Jimm and Janet, are very friendly. The food is top notch; make sure to grab a cowboy cookie!

Room Tip: "Little Stony" is a room on the corner of the inn with a spectacular view of the New River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamarxen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

An absolutely lovely b&b with incredible views. Chocolate covered strawberries and a small bottle of champagne awaited us for our anniversary. The interior of the house is very attractive and comfortable. The wraparound deck has stunning views and is wonderful for relaxing and enjoying the quiet. A waterfall into a small pond and lots of birds add to the ambience. The room and bathroom were above expectations. The food was excellent!!! We hope to come back in the fall to see the beautiful view.
Thank you Janet and Jimm!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I found the perfect get away for my husband's 50 birthday!!! The Inn at Riverbend is beautiful and Jimm & Janet are the perfect host! A bottle of champayne was in our room when we got there to celebrate. Our room overlooked the New River and the view of the mountains was spectacular! The sheets were the softest sheets I've ever slept on that it was hard to leave but we had big plans every day. Janet is the best cook you will find anywhere- I am still dreaming of the banana foster french toast we had the first day! We rented mountain bikes at The Junction and rode The New River Trail which was beautiful- through woods and bridges over looking the river. The next day we went kayaking 10 miles down the river and hiked Cascade Falls. We ate at The Palisades and The Bank for dinner, which were both excellent. I would highly recommend The Inn at Riverbend and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricket242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Inn at Riverbend has it all warm friendly hosts who's genuine care for there guests shines through without any intrusion into your privacy but with as much help as you want available.The perfect room with the fantastic view and a gorgeous breakfast give yourself a treat stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfinna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found this B&B by chance searching on the web. We are so lucky we did. We have stayed at many B&Bs, and by far this has been the best. We were looking for a close getaway for our 10th anniversary. Jim and Janet were amazing. The views were unreal and the 5 star accommodations were perfect. Rooms were modern and out of a magazine. A lot of times the breakfast part of the experience is muffins and some ok stuff. Janet should be cooking in a 5 star breakfast joint. Both mornings were some of the best tasting creations we had every had. On our main day at the inn, we did the 10 mile kayak, then had private massages in our room. We then had dinner at Palisades. Highly recommend. A perfect day. We can't recommend this B&B enough. Already trying to plan a trip back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfinbb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a perfect getaway. We chose this place because of the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the beautiful view. The view is just as incredible as the website. But every part of the inn is just a great as the view.
I loved the perfect balance of privacy versus pampering. Jimm and Janet really go out of their way to make sure your needs are met and yet we felt like we had plenty of privacy, too. The food was delicious, the rooms were great, and there were plenty of extras.
If you are looking for something really special, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Property: Inn at Riverbend
Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing