We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay in Pearisburg at the Inn at Riverbend”
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I found the Inn to be a wonderful relaxing place to spend a couple of days away from it all. We are avid cyclists and Jimm was extremely helpful in directing us to a challenging ride. The rooms were roomy and luxurious. The microfiber sheets were amazing. There were so many places to sit and relax inside and outside the Inn. The breakfasts were fabulous. You can't imagine the views from this Inn. The photos on the website are amazing but do not do the views justice. We felt right at home.

Room Tip: We stayd downstairs which I think is more private, but all rooms have a gorgeous view and access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukiyaki03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Giles County is a great place to ride! It is nice that you didn't complain about the first part of your ride as it does have a bit of a climb. It is a beautiful valley to ride after that though. Thank you for your visit. We hope to see you return for another ride (maybe on the river?).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The service, accommodations and view were exceptional! Janet and Jimm made us feel at home....the breakfasts were terrific. The Inn and views from the deck of the surrounding area were even better than the photos on the Inn at Riverbend website. They didn't have to photoshop/airbrush any photos....it was as good as advertised. The view as you reach the crest at the end of the winding narrow two lane road caused us to just stop and look before turning to enter the Inn property. We were met by the Inn's official greeters Gaby and Zoey (2 shih tzus) who helped keep us entertained during our stay. It was " The Perfect Anniversary Weekend".

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful write-up. Gaby & Zoey now think they are really something since their picture is on the world wide web! We are happy that your were able to have the perfect anniversary! With a couple like you - how could it be anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Janet and Jim are wonderful people and great innkeepers. Food is wonderful as well as the hospitality. Rooms are well appointed. All have great views. The common areas are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We so enjoyed having the two of you visit. Thank you for staying with us along the New River of Virginia. The views of the Appalachian Mountains are wonderful to wake up to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our power and water were out at home due to derecho storm. I found the Inn on our Garmin and we were in luck - a room was available. Our stay was more than we could have ever hoped for given it's location on a mountain side in a little town in VA. Hosts were very accommodating, breakfasts were great, and the view from the porch was to die for. All the comforts of home and then some. We're hoping to go back again just to relax and not worry about what's happening at home.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvqwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Inn was clean, cozy and well kept, as well as offering a spectacular view. The owners/inn keepers are extremely personable and pleasant and really make the stay there enjoyable. Meals prepared to your personal taste are an added bonus. Of all my travels around the world this is definately one of my most enjoyable places to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much to hear from all of our guests and we love to hear from our business travelers too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Please to visit again - even when not travelling for business if you get the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We saw the photo's, read the reviews, and were totally thrilled and amazed with this beautiful Inn. My husband and I spent our June 4th night enjoying wine and the view via the hammock outside overlooking the incredible river, and dinner on the deck. We loved the breakfast and found the Innkeepers attentive, experience wonderful.
We look forward to our next visit to Virginia and the Inn at Riverbend..... (oh, and the cookies are irresistible)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I must say we arrived late at night after driving 6 hours on the blue ridge parkway under torrential rain, once we arrived nothing was right for me and I started complaining about everything to my wife Giandy. She kept quiet, we went to sleep and the next morning when I steped out to the balcony my jaw dropped........what a view... What place.... Things got even better when we went to BF OMG to die for gourmet BF. Jim and Janet are great cooks and they really really know how to spoil their guests. The quiet, the view, the cookies, ........ Perfect for a rest after a day of hiking or other outdoor activities..did I mention the cookies. Oh before I forget, the shower gel, conditioner and shampoo are the best top of the line nothing like what you would expect to find in a hotel... Better than my own lol. Did I mention the cookies? Also Jim is so forthcomming trying to make your stay as good and fun as possible, givinng tips to restaurants and activities in the area or a good auto mechanic... Did I mention the cookies ;-). Thank you Jim and Janet for maiking our stay so enjoyable we would have loved to stay a little longer. We will be back. Did I mention the cookies......

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thomas and Giandy, we thoroughly enjoyed having you here and glad you got to enjoy our little bit of heaven. I will happily send you the cookie recipe, that way you can have your own private stash.

Hope to see you back again another season.

Janet & Jimm. Gaby and Zoey say "Woof, Woof."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
391 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
15.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
240 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
713 reviews
14.3 mi away
Rockwood Manor
Rockwood Manor
#1 of 2 in Dublin
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range: $219 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing