We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view and excellent service”
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view and excellent service”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Inn was clean, cozy and well kept, as well as offering a spectacular view. The owners/inn keepers are extremely personable and pleasant and really make the stay there enjoyable. Meals prepared to your personal taste are an added bonus. Of all my travels around the world this is definately one of my most enjoyable places to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much to hear from all of our guests and we love to hear from our business travelers too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Please to visit again - even when not travelling for business if you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    15
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
176
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We saw the photo's, read the reviews, and were totally thrilled and amazed with this beautiful Inn. My husband and I spent our June 4th night enjoying wine and the view via the hammock outside overlooking the incredible river, and dinner on the deck. We loved the breakfast and found the Innkeepers attentive, experience wonderful.
We look forward to our next visit to Virginia and the Inn at Riverbend..... (oh, and the cookies are irresistible)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I must say we arrived late at night after driving 6 hours on the blue ridge parkway under torrential rain, once we arrived nothing was right for me and I started complaining about everything to my wife Giandy. She kept quiet, we went to sleep and the next morning when I steped out to the balcony my jaw dropped........what a view... What place.... Things got even better when we went to BF OMG to die for gourmet BF. Jim and Janet are great cooks and they really really know how to spoil their guests. The quiet, the view, the cookies, ........ Perfect for a rest after a day of hiking or other outdoor activities..did I mention the cookies. Oh before I forget, the shower gel, conditioner and shampoo are the best top of the line nothing like what you would expect to find in a hotel... Better than my own lol. Did I mention the cookies? Also Jim is so forthcomming trying to make your stay as good and fun as possible, givinng tips to restaurants and activities in the area or a good auto mechanic... Did I mention the cookies ;-). Thank you Jim and Janet for maiking our stay so enjoyable we would have loved to stay a little longer. We will be back. Did I mention the cookies......

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thomas and Giandy, we thoroughly enjoyed having you here and glad you got to enjoy our little bit of heaven. I will happily send you the cookie recipe, that way you can have your own private stash.

Hope to see you back again another season.

Janet & Jimm. Gaby and Zoey say "Woof, Woof."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to the Inn at Riverbend. Absolutely wonderful experience!! My husband and I seek different things when we travel ... I look for relaxation ... there is no more beautiful and serene location. My husband is the outdoorsman. Again, the options are limitless (canoeing, hiking, biking, etc, etc, etc). The food is absolutely decadent and the accommodations are first class in every way (we couldn't leave without purchasing a set of the sheets ... dreamy!!!). The hosts (Janet & Jimm) managed to exceed every expectation ... thank you Janet & Jimm for making our anniversary so perfect! We WILL see you again!!

Room Tip: contact the hosts with requests ... I did and their recommendations were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Sandi, We are so happy that your husband and your travel needs were met. We find all of the activities of Giles and surrounding country quite fun. For being off the path, we do have some wonderful restaurants in the area. We certainly hope you are enjoying your Comphy sheets. Can't wait for your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have read the reviews of Inn at Riverbend and all the good things are true. But, you need to experience this lovely and peaceful haven for yourself to truly appreciate the care and attention Jimm and Janet provide. While they cannot credit themselves for Mother Nature's bountiful mountains and rivers, the misty fogs and abundant wildlife, they can be thanked for unsurpassed hospitality, gracious and discreetness - these folks have an inate sense of what you need and then they withdraw, allowing you to relax and heal in body and spirit. A particularly kind service is their willingness to meet special dietary concerns as well as some very savory afternoon refreshments. There is simply nothing less than perfection in any of their rooms, the thick turkish towels, endless hot water, individual thermostats and unparalleled views from every room. Bless them for their stewardship and kindness, as well an responsible enviromental choices. A top notch destination.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

From the moment we got there we knew this place was special. It was my first time in a bed-and-breakfast but it will not be my last, you can count on it.

In the morning the fog was so thick you could not see the river but after an hour it was an awesome picture; the river and the fog mixing together was something you might see at the end of a great spy novel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aelamin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

There is no reason not to visit this charming spot. You will love the area, weather, company, innkeepers Jimm and Janet, food, activities, advice on area and restaurant for night we did not eat at the Inn (Palisades - don't miss that either!), etc. We spent two nights and did not have enough time to see everything. The inn was immaculate and quiet, food was excellent and we enjoyed our hike up to Cascade Falls, also not to be missed. Thank you Jimm and Janet!

Room Tip: All were beautiful and situated for excellent views of New River Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMSJCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to visit us AND then going online to TripAdvisor to let folks know about your stay. I'm amazed at how much there is to do in Giles County, VA and the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
349 reviews
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
217 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
670 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Property: Inn at Riverbend
Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing