We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A view and night to remember!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A view and night to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The first thing you say when you arrive at the Inn is 'wow'. The view of the New River and mountains literally right in front of you is breathtaking. The rooms and gathering areas are delightfully decorated and very colorful and tasteful. But, you just keep going back to the views. The deck on the back is where you are drawn to most often. The restaurant they recommended for dinner was great and we easily could have stayed another night if our itinerary allowed it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    15
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
169
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

As a student at Virginia Tech, a nearby university, I had looked into staying at the Inn years ago for a romantic weekend getaway, but alas it was out of my measly student budget. Years later, my dream was fulfilled during our stay over a weekend in August. The view was amazing, and so much more than a website can show. Eric, the Inn Manager, was wonderful and very accommodating of all my requests. Jimm and Janet are wonderful people, very kind and perfect hosts! Any questions we had were answered and their recommendation for dinner at The Palisades Restaurant in nearby Eggleston was spot on. We arrived on a Friday and enjoyed their "Friday Light Bites" dinner on the balcony overlooking the New River. It was beautiful and the food was fantastic! We stayed in Wolf Creek on the first floor, and although the inn was fully booked for campus move-in at my alma mater, the Inn still seemed very cosy and relaxing. We also enjoyed one of their picnic lunches during a day of winery tours along the Blue Ridge Parkway; the food was very fresh and the selection good. The Inn at Riverbend definitely lived up to my expectations, which was high after years of wanting to visit it! We will certainly be back in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms open onto the balconies and have wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTHokie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Wow, was our first reaction. This was probably the most exquisite B&B we have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world.

We loved the location high above the New River, the stunning scenery, the way the sky changes from hour to hour and waking up early to an amazing sunrise.

Rooms are immaculate, choices of colours, bedding and furniture just perfect. We stayed in Angels Rest and I am sure any room would be fabulous.

We had dinner the only night we stayed (wished it had been so much longer) and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality, presentation and service (well done Eric).

Janet and Jimm were welcoming hosts and we loved talking about the art all over the house. We particularly liked a local artist that hangs on the walls and with the name of the gallery in Blacksburg, we made our way there and bought several pieces.

We would love to come back one day and really hope we do.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed two nights at this lovely, well-run bed and breakfast. The views and tripadvisor reviews were totally accurate. We felt warmly welcomed and were treated to delicious breakfasts. The owners, Jimm and Janet, were gracious hosts and Eric made our room change seemless (we had to switch rooms because we booked our trip last minute). We were given excellent dining options for dinner on both nights of our stay. I'm very picky about clean rooms and The Inn at Riverbend was spotless. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved staying in the Wind Song room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Inn at Riverbend for our second anniversary. Jimm and Janet are wonderful hosts and Janet is one heck of a chef! The views at the Inn are breathtaking and the area in general is just gorgeous. The Inn is beautiful and impeccably clean. We stayed in the Little Stony room and loved the decor and slept like babies in the comfy bed (softest sheets ever!). This was our first B&B experience and we absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The pictures of the Inn at Riverbend first attracted us to take a look at what others thought. We are pleased to report our three night stay was really wonderful. The Inn is beautiful in itself but it is also set in the most beautiful space. Our hosts Jimm and Janet were very attentive and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We don't often get this way but we will recommend this wonderful place to others we know who do. Congratulations to these Innkeepers. They have got it right.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Young0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

A wonderful vista from the deck ! Slept on sheets that felt like silk. Shared great coffee with Doc Watson on house audio. First rate breakfast served. Mellow dogs as friendly and well-behaved as our hosts. Beautiful scenes coming and going. Nothing not to like here. A rich and relaxing experience. Janet and Jimm made it perfect!

Room Tip: all seemed to be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 9 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Property: Inn at Riverbend
Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Riverbend 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing