We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time B&Bers in love with Inn at Riverbend!”
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Inn at Riverbend for our second anniversary. Jimm and Janet are wonderful hosts and Janet is one heck of a chef! The views at the Inn are breathtaking and the area in general is just gorgeous. The Inn is beautiful and impeccably clean. We stayed in the Little Stony room and loved the decor and slept like babies in the comfy bed (softest sheets ever!). This was our first B&B experience and we absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Riverbend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 229 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

The pictures of the Inn at Riverbend first attracted us to take a look at what others thought. We are pleased to report our three night stay was really wonderful. The Inn is beautiful in itself but it is also set in the most beautiful space. Our hosts Jimm and Janet were very attentive and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We don't often get this way but we will recommend this wonderful place to others we know who do. Congratulations to these Innkeepers. They have got it right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Young0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

A wonderful vista from the deck ! Slept on sheets that felt like silk. Shared great coffee with Doc Watson on house audio. First rate breakfast served. Mellow dogs as friendly and well-behaved as our hosts. Beautiful scenes coming and going. Nothing not to like here. A rich and relaxing experience. Janet and Jimm made it perfect!

Room Tip: all seemed to be best
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Staff went out of their way to meet with special requests. Beautiful views. Lots of indoor and outdoor spaces and hang out and relax. Great service. Hope to visit again when weather is warmer and we can take advantage of all the nature activities around the inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmartin5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Absolutely perfect. Great Host and Hostess, Clean Room, Great food. Great Views. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chhudsonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

If you are considering staying at the Inn at River Bend, GO!!
This B&B is so beautiful. The views are amazing and the owners/innkeeper could not be warmer or more kind.We were greated at the Inn before we even got out of the car!! Our bags were carried to our room and we were given a short tour of the property. The rooms are gorgeous with breathtaking views. They are spacious but small enough to be cozy with large bathrooms and whirlpool tubs. The bed and bedding was very, very plush and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was to die for!! The staff made themselves available to help but also gave us our privacy. I suffer from social anxiety and more often than not I am uncomfortable in intimate settings such as these. The benevolence of these people, and the beautiful atmosphere made uncomfortable impossible. We had a fairly major glitch in our plans on the way to the Inn but they were quick to accomodate us. They truely went above and beyond what we expected to make our stay the best possible. I would recommend the Inn to any traveler. My husband and myself will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msjessicakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Manager at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

We're glad we were able to help make your special day more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I think I said "I love it here" about 20 times during the 3 night stay at the Inn. The view is incredible. Stayed in the Jessica room and Logan. Had to take an extra night as I didn't want to leave. Sunrises were great. Enjoyed the slower pace lifestyle and no traffic on the roads compared to the DC area.

The property is one of the best in VA overlooking the river with multiple hills on the horizon. The star gazing is incredible. The view of the horizon at night is superb. Can see so many stars. Stayed out there about 30 minutes each night to view the stars. Can see thousands compared to only the few viewable in DC. Lynn even pointed out Jupiter and the Milky Way.

This was the 2nd stay at the Inn. Had to come back to see the Fall colors. Was happy we did. The atmosphere felt so comfortable like my own home away from home. Even wore the robe from the room to breakfast. The breakfasts were to die for. I didn't want to stop eating my scone. And the fall colors from the deck were beautiful.

Didn't get to play the Wii on my first visit due to time, but took full advantage playing tennis on Wii this time. That was so much fun it feels like you are really playing the game. Even broke a sweat. Was nice to eat a chocolate chip cookie after from the Inn.

Did the Glass Blowing with Parker and the Cooking with Gio again. Those are must do activities if you like to have fun. We can't wait to see what our paperweights look like. It is amazing to create something from liquid glass, adding color, and seeing it fired in the glory hole.

Gio is the best! Getting to cook with a top chef is a major treat. The pizza's were delicious. Who knew pizza could taste so good with just a few fresh ingredients? Dinner at The Bank is a must as well. Was adventurous and tried the rabbit. Was very good; everything at the bank is. The mexican restaurant at the bottom of the hill across from Walmart is very good as well, good value too.

Received directions from the Inn to drive to the river path that is viewable from the Inn. Was nice to walk along the river with the fall colors, and to view the Inn on the hill from the river.

Every time I come I fall more in love with the Inn at Riverbend. Looking forward to a 3rd visit to see what other adventures await us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oquick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
376 reviews
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
223 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
688 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range: $218 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing