We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome meal!”
Review of The Bank Food and Drink - CLOSED

The Bank Food and Drink
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Housed in a century-old bank building on Pearisburg's historic Main Street, The Bank Food and Drink serves seasonal American fare, combining classic ingredients with refined presentation and nostalgic influences. Whether dining in one of our unique private rooms or enjoying a more social evening in the restaurant, guests will savor craft beers, regional wines, and signature cocktails alongside cuisine showcasing the best the New River Valley and Giles County have to offer. Locals and visitors alike can enjoy a complete dinner experience, with fresh baked bread and house made desserts.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food & service were excellent and a decent value too! Try the duck (entree) and the squash soup. Be sure to ask for a tour to see all the art. Great!

Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at The Bank Food and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your recent visit, especially the duck and the soup this week. Our artwork will change in January so we hope you'll return. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for The Bank Food and Drink
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were staying at a nearby B&B and they recommended this restaurant. What a recommendation. The food was so lovely to start I had a simple salad of plums with fresh young spinach leaves and salty feta cheese, a wonderful seasonal taste sensation. My main course was cod served over butter beans with a really punchy garlicky salsa. Perfect! But the best was the pudding a chocolate log made with White and dark chocolate with flicks of Candied orange and set off with basil oil. Amazingly the basil cut through the sweetness of the chocolate perfectly. The service was exceptionally good. A great dinning experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJLScrouchend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at The Bank Food and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We appreciate Inn at Riverbend sending you to us and appreciate your kind comments on the dining and the service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you ever find yourself in southwest Virginia you must make your way to The Bank. The Bank is located in the quaint town of Pearisburg and housed in a 1900's era bank turned restaurant. My wife and I were staying at the nearby Riverbend Inn for a two day visit with our senior daughter at Virginia Tech. Looking for someplace close to the Inn on our first night we chose The Bank. What a surprise! We started by sharing the roasted pumpkin salad which was the most incredible dish I've ever had! I had a perfectly done steak and they accommodated my wife had a mixture of sides from the entrees. Our server Holiday was such a delight, she is a rare find these days and by the end of the evening you wanted to invite her to just sit and join the table. Speaking of dessert, the indescribable peach fritters are worth the trip alone.

We had reservations at a different establishment for the following evening, but we couldn't stop thinking of getting another shot at the roasted pumpkin salad so in the final hour we cancelled those reservations and went to The Bank. This time there was no sharing of the pumpkin salad as we each ordered our own. The second evening was no less awesome than the first. Having Holiday as our server (Yeah!) we proceeded to have yet another amazing dinner (I had the pork chop - incredible) with our daughter on our last evening in town. Before we left we made our reservations for graduation weekend! Looking forward to another visit! Holiday - Thank You!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TennisCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at The Bank Food and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your very detailed comments. You are one of the first to enjoy the new Roasted Pumpkin Salad and it's quickly becoming a guest favorite. We were delighted that you chose to return the second night and then book for your daughter's graduation. We look forward to planning that dinner with you.
Hope to see you before May! Holliday send her greetings too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I ate our anniversary meal at The Bank. We were staying at a local B&B and the Bank was nearby. Lucky for us. We ate our first meal in the area here and returned for another meal later that weekend. The service was excellent (thanks Holiday!). The food was very good. The ravioli and pork chop were excellent. The cod was also very good. We loved each meal and had a great time. Thanks for the great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RabyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at The Bank Food and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

We were so excited that you chose to visit twice in the same weekend! Thank you again for your kind comments about your visit. Holliday would love to see you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We celebrated our fifth anniversary dinner at The Bank on Saturday. We started with the mango, avocado, jicama salad that was delicious! We ordered New York strip and seared chicken for dinner. Both tasted wonderful. We then finished our dinner with their new peach desert that was AMAZING! I can't describe how wonderful this desert truly was. Our waitress didn't realize it was our anniversary until the end of the meal and brought us a Cheers toast to end our meal! :)

We hope to visit The Bank when we are in the area again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at The Bank Food and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration and appreciate that you selected our restaurant as the location. The peach dessert Peaches and Cream, is one of guests favorites!
Hope you will visit before your next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank Food and Drink also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing