We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing place to stay”
Review of Landing Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landing Cottage
Ranked #7 of 28 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful trip. A lovely b&b with great hosts and great food. A good location for visiting all the local sites and Ian and Elaine are very knowledgeable of the local area. A truly relaxing stay which I'm happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2010

We had four very relaxing and enjoyable days at Landing Cottage. The self-contained accommodation is top quality - spotless and extremely comfortable. Ian and Elaine are the perfect hosts and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. Breakfasts were always something to look forward to. Landing Cottage is conveniently placed for a whole range of excursions and activities and Ian and Elaine had lots of helpful suggestions and recommendations. Kerikeri itself is very pleasant and has some nice restaurants and shops. We would gladly return."

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoLeosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed with charming hosts, Ian and Elaine while in Keri Keri. The accommodation is modern, well maintained, very very clean and relaxing. The attention to detail and the small added touches make Landing Cottage exceptional. Guest accommodation includes your own living area with wide screen TV and DVD player, tea making facilities and a comfy lounge to stretch out along and watch a DVD at the end of a long day's sight seeing. Your own entrance allows privacy if that is your desire.
Both Ian and Elaine offer good local knowledge and assistance with booking a restaurant or tour. If you are travelling in Northland NZ don't miss an opportunity to stay with these wonderful hosts. You will enjoy your trip all the more for choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterdragon-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Elaine and Ian were wonderful hosts... the suite was spotless, the food delicious and their knowledge of the area helpful. This is an excellent location to stay if you want to explore the golf courses in the far north area. The suites private entrance, the comfortable living room and DVD library made it a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We had 2 very comfortable nights and 2 delicous breakfasts at Landing Cottage. Our hosts were exceedingly friendlyand helpful in advising on restaurants / travel etc

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gacrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We were looking for a nice place to stay for 3 nights in the Bay of Islands area and we found the most comfortable place with the most charming hosts. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the guest wing (with 3 bedrooms, living room, bathroom and our own part of the garden and terrace all for us alone). Thanks to Elaine and Ian we felt like home, they prepared a wonderful breakfast every morning and really took good care for us.

The guest wing is huge, private, clean and extremly comfortable! They have a one-guest-policy, so it does not matter if you 2 or 6 people, you will always enjoy the whole guest wing ...

Kerikeri is appr. 30 min away from Pahia (a place we did not like that much, as it is very touristic), it is a little off the beaten track, but closer to the nice beaches than Pahia...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaMVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We spent three weeks in New Zealand staying at various bed and breakfast establishments as well as hotels. This place was the highlight of our trip. The location was brilliant, the amenities first class and our hosts were extremely knowledgeable about the area and couldn't have been more welcoming. Everything was absolutely perfect, our only problem was that we couldn't stay longer. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
2.1 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.8 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#10 of 28 in Kerikeri
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Cottage

Address: 184 Landing Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: $91 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landing Cottage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Cottage is situated in an acre of beautiful gardens. Guests have their own lounge, patio and separate entrance. Perfectly situated for exploring the beautiful Bay of Islands, including the world-renowned Kauri Cliffs golf course. We have 3 spacious bedrooms and can take up to 6 people, linen and furnishings are of the highest standard. Perfectly suited for couples, groups or families, we are committed to making your stay at Landing Cottage a highlight of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Landing Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing