We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Zealand Holiday for 2 Feb 2013”
Review of Landing Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landing Cottage
Ranked #8 of 26 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“New Zealand Holiday for 2 Feb 2013”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic! Ian and Elaine are wonderful hosts - you feel at home the moment you arrive. The unit is immaculate and you are made to feel special even though we were only 2 guests in a unit that could cater for 6. I & E really go to a lot of effort to give you good info to explore the district with typed directions to places and activities of interest (and there are plenty) Their help to book trips etc was great.
Each day the room was cleaned and fresh bath towels supplied, the cooked breakfasts were superb and we have only good things to say about Landing Cottage. Many thanks to Ian and Elaine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I cannot think of one negative comment about this accommodation and hosts. Visiting from Chester UK I stayed here four days with my cousin and family. The bedrooms were beautiful with fine linen, the bathroom spotless, the breakfasts delicious and varied to each person's choice and the hosts Elaine and Ian bent over backwards to ensure we had enough information but we're not intrusive on our privacy. I must honestly say it is the VERY BEST place I have stayed and would return on a regular basis if it wasn't' so far to come. Jean Phillips

Room Tip: All three rooms,good linen and tastefully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandingCottage, Owner at Landing Cottage, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The weather has been so wonderful this summer it has allowed our guests to experience the Bay of Islands at its best.
We know Chester is a long way away, but do try and come back and see us one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We only stayed one night to "escape" reality for the weekend, but we will definitely return for a longer stay sometime in the future. Spacious, immaculate accommodation and Elaine and Ian are fantastic. Yummy yummy breakfast before we left to return home. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandMeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Landing Cottage for 6 nights and had a most relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Elaine and Ian made us feel welcome, cooked amazing breakfasts and were delightful hosts.
the beds were very 'comfy' and the fresh towells each day were lovely.
My family all loved the outdoor deck with space to roam the extensive gardens.

Thank you Elaine and Ian
x

Room Tip: all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here with my mother, sister, husband and two year old son for my mum's 60th birthday in Feb 2013. Can highly recommend it! Yummy breakfasts, spacious accomodation with a lovely outdoor area. Felt very spoilt and welcome. Our hosts provided a highchair, a cot and some toys which was very helpful - my son had a ball!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The house was incredible - clean, warm and inviting. The outside area was magical and the gardens were so beautiful, not to mention Charlie's Rock was a few minutes away! The breakfast was delicious and we were made so welcome by the hosts, Ian and Elaine. We were a party of 6 and we can honestly say we will be visiting again and recommending Landing Cottage to all.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHanna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are a couple and stayed in Landing Cottage for 6 nights in January
We were thrilled to see the accommodation offered.Lovely spacious lounge and bedroom.Nice outdoor patio area.Everything was perfect showing close attention to detail
It was all so peaceful and relaxing and the garden is really lovely
Our hosts Elaine and Ian are delightful people.They show a real genuine interest in you and go out of their way to make your stay perfect
We recommend Landing Cottage without reservation

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandingCottage, Owner at Landing Cottage, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thankyou for your review, it was lovely to meet you both. We were delighted to supply the extra service the trip to the Kauri Forest when you couldn't find it and Ian was pleased he could mend your fishing rod. We do hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
2.6 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
461 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.8 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#11 of 28 in Kerikeri
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Cottage

Property: Landing Cottage
Address: 184 Landing Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landing Cottage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Cottage is situated in an acre of beautiful gardens. Guests have their own lounge, patio and separate entrance. Perfectly situated for exploring the beautiful Bay of Islands, including the world-renowned Kauri Cliffs golf course. We have 3 spacious bedrooms and can take up to 6 people, linen and furnishings are of the highest standard. Perfectly suited for couples, groups or families, we are committed to making your stay at Landing Cottage a highlight of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Landing Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing