We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great unpretentious and delicious”

Marsden Estate Winery
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great unpretentious and delicious”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We were not looking to eat at a vineyard and just happened to stumble across this place. Very friendly and helpful staff, the outside eating area overlooking a pond was very charming. The food was tasty and straightfoward and the prices reasonable. Definitely would go back for seconds or be a regular if I lived in the area. Their whites wine is refreshing, simple, yet elegant. Went home with a bottle of a young Muscat they just came out with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lokumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    87
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poindimié, New Caledonia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real restaurant in the Far North !”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A real restaurant in a beautiful gardens. We really enjoy our meal and the wine testing ....The lamb was perfectly cooked and the service very efficient for a busy lunch day. One of the best of the far north of New Zealand, not to be missed !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went for lunch with friends who live in Kerikeri had fabulous meals enjoyed by all. Exceptional polite service Black Rocks Chardonnay was superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waimara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant winery!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

On our recent trip through Northland we were recommended to attend this winery by our hosts and they were right.
This place is absolutely fantastic and their free wine tastings were very informative. After 4 further weeks in New Zealand since we attended Marsden, including attending several more wineries, their Black Rocks Chardonnay is simply the best...no wonder it won a gold medal.
Enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wine tasting was good. It is only a short distance from Kerikeri town. We loved the late harvest Chardonnay. Beautiful setting highly recommend this place for a function or wedding

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank anna00747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsden Estate Winery also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Marsden Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing