We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and delicious food”

Zest &The Waffle Room
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good service and delicious food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived and had a late lunch which was really good cafe food. Then, relatively close to closing time some friends arrived and the staff went out of their way to make us and these friends coffee although they must have been close to cleaning the coffee machine. Although they were finishing up they were friendly as though we had all day which was very impressive, Really good choice of food in cabinet as well as blackboard, certainly revisit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place and great service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good selection of cold and hot food served with a European flavour. great surroundings to relax in with a perfect moccha.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lulu1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
788 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Decent muffins and coffee”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just a quick stop for a refill and we were pleasantly surprised at the choice of cakes/pastries and the coffee. We sat outside and apart from another customer telling us that we were sitting at her table (she must be a regular and we moved) the staff were excellent and service good. Much more that I can say for the rest of the town!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Exemplary Service & Food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I know of this place through word-of-mouth. It didn't disappoint. The place was casual, comfy and cool at the same time. It's quite a rarity to see hipsters in a sleepy place like KeriKeri and I managed to spot a few of them here at The Zest! The menu is broad enough to satisfy all clientele and I opted for a Benedicts with a vegetarian twist, avocado with pesto. It's so balanced and right without having the hollandaise sauce killing all the flavours of everything else. It's arguably the best Benedicts that I have ever tasted. The service on the day was brisk, personable and attentive. It's also priced right. What a great way to start my weekends and I would recommend Zest wholeheartedly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee.......”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

And delicious food. The muffins are the best We have tasted. Friendly staff and a pleasant place to relax and enjoy the whole experience. We kept going back each day during our stay in the town and will certainly return on future visits. such a shame The whole country still permits smoking in outdoor seating areas as this often prevents us from dining outdoors due to the odour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlegopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest &The Waffle Room also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Zest &The Waffle Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing