We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We really appreciated the warm welcome and wonderful hospitality shown to us by Geoff and Chris. They were very helpful with tourist advice and recommended some delicious eating places.
The room was cosy and spacious, and spotlessly clean, and the gardens well maintained and very attractive. A wide variety of choices was offered for breakfast, and we really enjoyed our early morning chats. 88 Lodge is a credit to Geoff & Chris and we would have no hesitation in recommending this as a "must stop" for friends in Australia who may be visiting NZ.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather120851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff8288, Owner at 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It always takes 2 to have an enjoyable conversation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
141
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A warm greeting sets the tone for a memorable sojourn in Keris. Geoff and Chris are delightful hosts who pre-empt your every need. The rooms are cosy and breakfast is only limited by your calorie conscience. They have prepared itineraries and maps to guide you in any direction to ensure you see the very best of Northland. Follow their recommendations for local restaurants then return home to chat about your day in a homely, relaxed setting. Highly recommended as Geoff and Chris really add value to your travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcag_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff8288, Owner at 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We'd stayed 2 nights in the lodge, and really enjoyed. Brilliant breakfast, lots of advices and information regarding restaurants / places to visit. Lovely conversation, beautiful and confortable rooms and garden. We could have some glasses of orange juice that made by oranges just picked from the garden. Homemade croissants, fruits salads, eggs benedict were amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikuko_ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I really really enjoyed my stay here. Just added to the whole break. Loved it all. Would really recommend the place and staying again. One to keep in mind for the future.
Amazing hosts and such a beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gennalambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

One word - Wow, Geoff n Chris are the best host so far in my life , very helping , always involve with their guests , top class food , comfortable environment , blissful time , must say hosts have great taste in wines too , reasonable price , I'm so Much looking forward to coming over next year too , best bnb in new Zealand

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hosts Chis & Geoff go the extra mile to ensure one's stay at their tropical oasis is as enjoyable as possible and are a font of local information in terms of where to go and where to dine out. The property's location provides the best of both worlds as its set in a very quiet location well away from any road noise or other distubances yet its less than 5 minutes from downtown Keri Keri. No set breakfast menu so one can request whatever takes one's fancy - excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostWithMost, Owner at 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for your review. We always love to ensure our guests get the very best from their time in Northland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

88 Lodge provides excellent bed & breakfast accomodation in the most beautiful surroundings. The garden is amazing and Geoff and Chris are charming hosts. The Egyptian cotton sheets were a touch of luxury which reflected the high standards which Chris & Geoff set themselves. The breakfast was excellent and nothing was to much trouble. Their knowledge of places to visit was extremely helpful both locally and further a field. Their location for the area is excellent and they both work very hard to ensure that your stay is very enjoyable and memorable one. We wish we could have stayed longer. Sylvia & Graham Butson England 2012

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamButson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
3.1 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
2.9 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Treghan Luxury Lodge
#1 of 26 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 Koropewa Road, Kerikeri 0295, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from bustling Kerikeri 88 Lodge & its swimming pool are secluded within park-like subtropical gardens. With just 3 rooms (all en-suite), the lodge is warm, intimate and homely. Your room has a King sized bed and is fully equipped with everything you will need to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Breakfasts are a specialty of the house and made to your order from the freshest & most local produce. Free High Speed Internet & National telephone calls make keeping in touch so easy. 88 Lodge is perfectly located for the best of The Bay of Islands and all Northland. Geoff & Chris your hosts, pride themselves on ensuring you have the most memorable time in this wonderful part of New Zealand. Their hospitality is only matched by their local knowledge and free tour planning to ensure you make the very most of your time in this piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing