We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place, happy memories, wonderful host.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, happy memories, wonderful host.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I were married at Stone Store Lodge and spent our first night as a married couple there too. It is a beautiful, stylish property with colourful art and an amazing view. Richard was extremely kind, helpful and laid back - he allowed us to move his furniture and decorate the garden for our ceremony and didn't even bat an eye when one of our younger guests damaged his glass flowers! Richard was every inch the gracious yet chilled out host. The bedrooom was a roomy, tastefully decorated en suite with a balcony and a large comfy bed. Stone Store Lodge is very peaceful and well located just a short walk to the river, the Stone Store and 2 lovely restaurants. We ate at both 'The Pear Tree' and 'Food at Wharepuke' during our wedding day (which was something like a day of rambling to beauty spots and outdoor picnic). The breakfast was great - healthy, filling and cooked to perfection and included proper tea served in a pot or espresso coffee :) All in all I would whole heartedly reccommend Stone Store Lodge to anyone looking for a lovely intimate place to marry, or just a really great place to stay. Thank you Richard for all of your help; we sincerely look forward to visiting you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paisleyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
148
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

More than we could have hoped for. Beautiful and convenient location, lovely room with equally lovely view and a great breakfast. Richard is a super nice, relaxed host who made our stay memorable.  We will be back one day for sure.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to others looking for accommodation in the Bay of Islands area - it would be impossible for anyone to be disappointed! The rooms are amazing with private views over a large bush reserve and a balcony - Clean, modern, large and tastefully decorated with high ceilings. Richard is a fantastic host with great local knowledge and ideas for things to do. The breakfasts were fantastic sitting out on the balcony with views over the bush and basin. There is also an outdoor bath set in the bush which is a must do! We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have similar designs with private balcony overlooking a native bush reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We recently moved to NZ from Canada and continue to fall in love with the country every day. Just after Christmas 2012 we spent two wonderful nights at Stone Store Lodge. By day we took some of the great activities offered in the general area of the Bay of Islands including sea kayaking, and a ferry to Russell but by late afternoon we looked forward to returning to the upscale rooms and amazing unobstructed views from the patio of Stone Store Lodge. While at the lodge we enjoyed the friendly interaction with our host Richard and his home made pizza making skills. If you have enough people in your group I highly recommend that you take advantage of the wood fired pizza dinner offered by Richard. The Lodge itself was constructed by Richard and was designed as a B&B right from the start. From the ample and eclectic library of books to flip through in the living room to the fantastic music that sifts through the lodge while you unwind on the patio at the end of the day. This was our first visit to the Bay of Islands, we realized it will take several additional trips to enjoy all it has to offer one thing we won't have to do is look for a place to stay it will always be the Stone Store Lodge including Richards hospitality and culinary skills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for two nights and will certainly return next time we are in KeriKeri. The room was spacious, clean, private and had excellent views over the bush and estuary. Our hosts were most accommadating, booking restaurants at the last minute and recommending various scenic driving an walking routes as well as one of the best ice cream shops in the area. The breakfast was simply outstanding with the best fruit salad I have had in years!!
I highly recommend the Stone Store Lodge!

Room Tip: Room 1 has excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I simply adore the Stone Store Lodge. We've stayed here twice and are consistently delighted with the accommodation, the service and the welcoming hosts. The views are outstanding and the cooked breakfast is a welcome pleasure after enjoying some of the produce from the local vineyards.

The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal for a stroll to the great local restaurants and attractions.

I can't recommend this place enough and look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naellcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed one night at this beautiful lodge and highly recommend it. The environment, both indoors and out, is lovely. The soothing colours and textures of the fabrics, art, and furnishings combined with the lush tropical bush outside the large windows make for a very serene setting. Richard, the host, is a pleasure and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.5 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
9.6 mi away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
0.3 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
2.1 mi away
Moon Gate Villa
Moon Gate Villa
#1 of 28 in Kerikeri
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Store Lodge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Store Lodge Accommodation

Property: Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Address: 201 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stone Store Lodge Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new (2006) architecturally designed lodge with your privacy in mind. Three suites with own decks. Water and bush views. Great location. Walking distance to Historic Stone Store, the “Landing Restaurant” on the water, "Wharepuke Food” and to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stone Store Lodge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing