We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
214
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone store bush bath bush views underfloor heating private balcony bathroom floor new zealand engaging host within walking distance breakfast was amazing keri keri large windows three rooms short walk fabulous views native bush muesli
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 230 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

More than we could have hoped for. Beautiful and convenient location, lovely room with equally lovely view and a great breakfast. Richard is a super nice, relaxed host who made our stay memorable.  We will be back one day for sure.

Room tip: They are all wonderful
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to others looking for accommodation in the Bay of Islands area - it would be impossible for anyone to be disappointed! The rooms are amazing with private views over a large bush reserve and a balcony - Clean, modern, large and tastefully decorated with high ceilings. Richard is a fantastic host with great local knowledge and ideas for things to do. The breakfasts were fantastic sitting out on the balcony with views over the bush and basin. There is also an outdoor bath set in the bush which is a must do! We will be back!

Room tip: All rooms appeared to have similar designs with private balcony overlooking a native bush reserve / Kerikeri basin.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We recently moved to NZ from Canada and continue to fall in love with the country every day. Just after Christmas 2012 we spent two wonderful nights at Stone Store Lodge. By day we took some of the great activities offered in the general area of the Bay of Islands including sea kayaking, and a ferry to Russell but by late afternoon we looked forward to returning to the upscale rooms and amazing unobstructed views from the patio of Stone Store Lodge. While at the lodge we enjoyed the friendly interaction with our host Richard and his home made pizza making skills. If you have enough people in your group I highly recommend that you take advantage of the wood fired pizza dinner offered by Richard. The Lodge itself was constructed by Richard and was designed as a B&B right from the start. From the ample and eclectic library of books to flip through in the living room to the fantastic music that sifts through the lodge while you unwind on the patio at the end of the day. This was our first visit to the Bay of Islands, we realized it will take several additional trips to enjoy all it has to offer one thing we won't have to do is look for a place to stay it will always be the Stone Store Lodge including Richards hospitality and culinary skills.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for two nights and will certainly return next time we are in KeriKeri. The room was spacious, clean, private and had excellent views over the bush and estuary. Our hosts were most accommadating, booking restaurants at the last minute and recommending various scenic driving an walking routes as well as one of the best ice cream shops in the area. The breakfast was simply outstanding with the best fruit salad I have had in years!!
I highly recommend the Stone Store Lodge!

Room tip: Room 1 has excellent views.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I simply adore the Stone Store Lodge. We've stayed here twice and are consistently delighted with the accommodation, the service and the welcoming hosts. The views are outstanding and the cooked breakfast is a welcome pleasure after enjoying some of the produce from the local vineyards.

The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal for a stroll to the great local restaurants and attractions.

I can't recommend this place enough and look forward to coming back again next year.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naellcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews