We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$98
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$48
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax a Lodge(Kerikeri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
208
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone storebush bathbush viewspear treethe perfect hostengaging hostwithin walking distancekeri kerilarge windowsthree roomswonderful breakfastcooked breakfastprivate deckmueslistayed for one nightspent nightsrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 224 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Stone Store Lodge and it was simply one of the best accomodation we have come across, and we have come across many! The room's view was breathtaking and the room's facilities was top class. Our host Lucy was also extremely friendly and made us feel very at home. The location is also superb with a wonderful restaurant nearby. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaiMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked at the Lodge for a special weekend, and it was really top class. Beautiful modern building, with only a few (3) rooms. We had room 3 which I highly recommend. It was huge, warm and comfortable with a deck overlooking the bush and completely private. The layout of the place gives guests the use of a warm and sunny sitting room (and a sunny window seat with a good selection of magazines). Excellent breakfast served in the sunny dining room, with lovely views and there is a good kitchen which you can book if you stay with a group. Lucy our host was charming and informative. The place felt like home, so much so that when we arrived and walked in the front door to hear music playing I felt like calling out "Hi, we're home". The candlelit outdoor bath under the stars was magic. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 was great, didn't see the others.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleoplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent two nights after only intending to stay for one. The accommdation and recetion by Lucy, the owner Richard's daughter, was wonderfull.
This is a great location and Kerikeri is very central for driving around the region.
Excellent restruants nearby.

Room Tip: Room one (1) the best but each room excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex2012255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have stayed here twice, and will do so again. Richard gets it right, with his relaxed, friendly approach. The setting is stunning, the rooms stylish, and the atmosphere is casual and relaxed. The breakfasts are hearty, served in a grand setting. You won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I have have just spent two very romantic and touristy time in Kerikeri and the hospitality and accomadation were amazing. To top if off we used the 'bath in the bush' even though it was raining we enjoyed the surroundings of nature, candles and the hot bath!
Would totally recommend and would use again if in the area!
Great central spot for sight seeing and eateries without the noise (if any) of town!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecouple178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews