We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely immaculate”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hev's and Arfy's Holiday Park
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is how I would like every place I stay in to be. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are tasteful, comfortable and could not be cleaner. Heather and Arthur are real gems and the eggs from their chickens are beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyM952177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hev's and Arfy's Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a lovely week staying at this delightful cabin. Heather and Arthur are wonderful hosts.We received eggs from their chooks. Everything in the unit was especially clean and well equiped.
The price is a well kept secret.Pat and Terry Playfair

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 448helios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hevs & Arfys is a great place to stay, never a dull moment, We've stayed in both there holiday parks and wouldnt stay any where eles when we are in the area.
I'm happy to travell up to an hour from our job to stay in there park, there prices are very fair very clean cabins and always happy to see you.
They are a great couple and always thinking of ways to improve your stay.
I wish Arthur & Heather the very best in there business.

Room Tip: The new Cabins have Double Glazing, very quite and warm.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank complementing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We only stayed one night but both Heather and Arthur were so friendly and helpful. Heather drove us to the shops which are close and showed us various places to eat and offered to pick us up. We were trying to hire a yacht but couldn't find one and Arthur spent the night and morning finding us one. Best service I've ever had. The cabins also were clean and comfortable. Go hev and arf. Aussie sailors.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markklees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

well theres only one way to say this :) that my wee family have had blissful,happy and funny moments since we have stayed with hev and arfy. hev' shes such a funny bunny and her service and hosting is at the top of the chart. arfy well hes a dag and will knock ya socks of with his humor, kind and gentle service. plus your be leaving with happy smiles and positive reviews about theses guys :).

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a breath of fresh air - Heather and Arthur made us feel at home. Always time for a chat and a laugh. Something you don't find very often anymore. Their cabins are excellent, well equipped and comfortable. The best kept secret of Kerikeri. We had a great time and will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed here twice over the last month and love the warm friendly welcome we received both times. Units are modern, very well equipped and kept very clean and tidy along with the rest of the grounds. Modest charges make this the best value in Northland. Highly recommend staying here and we will be back.
Excellent place A +++++

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZDKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather j, Owner at Hev's and Arfy's Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi you two!!!, Gee thank you so much for your positive comments. It was honestly a real pleasure to have you stay with us, we were sad to see you go, lol Yes we are very flexible on our charges depending on how long the stay is and we are very happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. We wish you both all the best on your new adventure .:) Bye for now Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.3 mi away
Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels
1.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.3 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#11 of 28 in Kerikeri
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hev's and Arfy's Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hev's and Arfy's Holiday Park

Address: 331 Kerikeri Road | 0230, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing