We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ziezo Restaurant

Ziezo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am usually very critical when dining out and therefore seldom satisfied however, our dining experience at Ziezo was fantastic. The scallop entree followed by Rack of Lamb was perfectly served and tasted divine. The cheesecake and affagato topped off a memorable dining experience and one that we will definitely repeat. Well done Rolf and Anita and keep up the good work.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Came on a Friday night with kids and friends. Small space, but perfect! Can still talk to people at your table without having to yell like you do at some places. Warm cozy atmosphere, Devine food, friendly service. Will definitely be going back to try more of the menu

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still Providing Superb Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Kerikeri residents know that Rolf and Anita provide some of the best restaurant meals anywhere. Their new 'shop-front' restaurant in Kerikeri's main shopping area continues the tradition of excellence, with a menu that retains the tried and true favourites but also tempts the palate with some new variations. I always use the excuse of out of town visitors to eat here, and having my daughter, son-in-law and a friend to stay was just such an excellent occasion. I can't recommend Ziezo too highly. For those intrigued by the name, it's the Dutch equivalent of the French 'voila' - there you go, there you are, here we are. As indeed they are.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent food, very helpful service, different dietary requirements handled professionally. Good range of options on the menu

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A refreshing change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Rolf and Anita have done it again!
We recently visited Ziezo with friends, and had a fabulous time. Dont be deceived by the outside of this restaurant... Its a hidden gem.
We all ordered different main courses, from curry to steak to pasta, and all were superbly presented and delicious. The desserts were equally impressive.
The decor is very tasteful and understated. I love it, especially the mini chandeliers! But overall let the food speak for itself.
Id like to say we will be back! Its so lovely to have a great place in town for those special occasions... Or just for a friday night when you cant be bothered cooking!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NinkyandPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziezo Restaurant also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Ziezo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing