We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santeez Cafe

Santeez Cafe
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only stopped for coffee, and didn't eat anything because we already had a reservation elsewhere.

We found the service warm, friendly and efficient. And the coffee was some of the best that we had in Kerikeri.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank schalk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
882 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I came across Santeez when I was passing through Kerikeri one day. What a treat! This place is fantastic! So many gluten free items, and it tastes delicious! I wanted a quick snack but once I saw the menu I couldn't help but order a full meal.... and dessert! Yum! I would stop there anytime I'm in Kerikeri. Just delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaOraKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxed space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved the relaxed feel of the place, the scones were delicious, nice to sit outside if you want and great flowers in the loo area....nice touch and appreciated. Very gracious staff, neat to see people laughing and smiling as they go about their day to day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A favourite place to meet and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great staff, great food, awesome coffee, inside and outside dining, good parking, organic and gluten free

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrissiWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went into Santeez for lunch straight after getting off the plane at Kerikeri airport. Huge portion of chips with the BLT Burger which was very tasty. They especially made me a bacon and mushroom toasted sandwich which wasn't on the menu and my daughter had the lasagne which was very good. They also did a wide variety of counter food, gluten free etc. Unusual water sculpture in the garden made out of kitchen utensils and a nice courtyard garden to sit in if you wanted,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santeez Cafe also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Santeez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing