We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite eatery in Kerikeri”
Review of The Village Cafe

The Village Cafe
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Favourite eatery in Kerikeri”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely fresh food and setting when it's sunny. Great coffee also! Upstairs is little but not overcrowded. Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank 556Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“One of the great lunches!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We love the Village Cafe and often visit there while in Kerikeri. One of the most delicious chicken salad dishes ever. All meals delicious and service great.
Atmosphere great, very personable owners who know locals and visitors by name. Can sit outside under vine covered shelter or inside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Pies”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The best pies in Northland as far as we are concerned. Being locals for 13 years we will not go past their pies and often go out of our way to either eat there or takeaway. Excellent coffee and hot chocolate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 523lync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I think it might have been the best sandwich I have ever had. Nice coffee as well. Definitely a good local brekky or lunch place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Kerikeri”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If want good coffee and the best breakfast in Kerikeri this is the place to go.
Everything fresh and I believe locally sourced. Indoor and outdoor seating with a great menu to choose from.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jassagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cafe also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing