We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Up north road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Up north road trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This holiday park is definitely recommended! If you are 5 it will be very handy, it has everything you need. Good beds, usefull kitchen, enough space, good shower, quite location, near kerikeri center. There is a pizza restaurant up the street where you can buy great pizzas, better than the pizza hut ones. We stayed over in the cabins, we arrrived very late, around 10pm ans they served us verry well, because we had called juste earlier to tell them that we were coming. It is as cheap as a backpack! in the end it was the best choice we made during our trip up north.

(FRENCH)
Je vous recommande ce motel, si vous êtes 5 c'est parfait. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut. De bons lits, cuisine encore bien équipé avec plaques, micro onde, frigo moyen, pleins d'ustensiles, une bonne douche, et bien situé, proche de la nature. Vous pouvez aller chercher une pizza dans le resto en haut de la rue, elles sont très bonnes, meilleur qu'au pizza hut. Nous étions arrivé très tard, en appelant à l'avance qu'on arrivait tard et ils nous ont très bien accueillis. C'est vraiment pas cher, autant qu'un backpack si a 5 dans la chambre de 5-6 et de bonne qualité et propre.

Room Tip: Choose the cabins, if you are 5 people, that are a bit down the road of the accomodations to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMaxime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a few nights in here in a campervan. Site very nice but (as others have mentioned) the showers (not hot) and kitchen facilities (toasters not working) were bit of a let down.
We found it within easy walking distance to old Stone Store, Parrot Place and other sites down the hill.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitsiraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Two of us spent 3 nights at this accommodation and I have to say that the holiday park was brilliant. The manager made us very welcome - nothing was a problem and I throughly enjoyed the scenic view from our balcony plus the magnificently kept grounds. Gorgeous flowering shrubs and trees. It's only a fews minutes from the main town and the shuttle bus picked us up for the trip to the airport. A great family venue and the rooms were nice and clean. Good price and easily booked with fantastic communication.

Room Tip: we used the twin room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We as a couple stayed in a tent for 1 week. The surrondings were beautiful waking up to the sound of the birds and the rushing river. To open the tent door to be greeted my the smell of raw sewerage. How yuk very disappointed. And now for the showers if your looking for a cold shower with no pressure then this is the place for you. The owners of the park at the reception didnt care when we fronted them about the issues we had. They are just hungry for your money. When we asked for a refund for the night paided for and were leaving because of the rudeness of the people and the smell and the shower we got told no and they pointed at a sign says no refunds between the hours on the sign. So good luck with your stay with them and shame on the owners [--]!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2intrepidkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kerikeri hotels

Reading, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The booking was handled professionally and promptly and, after an exchange of friendly emails, I knew before we arrived that the holiday park was going to be a cut above the average. I was not disappointed. We arrived in our camper van to a warm reception from Louise and her family. It was as if she had known me for years! Our site was in a secluded grassy area: as if we were in our own little private garden. The facilities block was clean at all times, well-maintained and the showers had free, unlimited hot water. The kitchen was enormous with plenty of stoves, sinks, fridge space and everything you could wish for. There was a games room with table tennis and a small playground for children. My partner and I particularly appreciated the peace and quiet in this holiday park. The holiday park team also arranged for us a coach tour to Cape Rienga which I would recommend highly. The pick up and drop off is right at the holiday park reception, so you don't have to go anywhere. I would definitely return here. Cannot fault in any way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panicdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found these very basic and could best be described as a tourist cabin rather than a motel. Cleaning left a lot to be desired and update and maintenance well overdue.
At the top end of the price scale and not comparable with motels of better quality at the same price we experienced on our travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0rthernTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a 7x person cabin for 6 days over Christmas. The cabin is basic, but has all you need when enjoying the camping experience. What really impressed me was the fact that we could leave a vehicle and several pieces of luggae stored (free of charge) whilst we continued our journey further North. This was just great. A few recommendations would be to get a new table-tennis net & use Febreeze spray or some other fabric deoderizer like that on all of the duvets prior to them being used- they were a bit smelly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank excelandexalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.2 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
1.3 mi away
Pagoda Lodge
Pagoda Lodge
#8 of 26 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel
0.2 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
9.4 mi away
Peppertree Lodge
Peppertree Lodge
#23 of 28 in Paihia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 23 Aranga Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kerikeri Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing