We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical spot”
Review of Pagoda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pagoda Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I've stayed a few times at Pagoda Lodge, and it's a wonderful spot. Gorgeous grounds in a tranquil spot, with quirky yet comfortable accommodation. The safaris tents, gypsy caravans and rooms in pagoda lodge have all been lovingly furnished with one-off pieces of furniture. Nice touches with fresh flowers in the rooms - typical of the thoughtful hosts. I would definitely recommend staying at Pagoda Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

Really nice location. Very pretty. Owners very nice, helpful.

We stayed in one of the gypsy caravans which was great. One of the hilights of our Northland trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed in one of the luxury safari tents and it was wonderful. Very clean and inviting when I got there and very quiet at night. During the day the neighbor was using an electric saw constantly, but I was out doing various activities so it didn't matter. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. The owner could not have been more helpful, setting up a sailing trip for me one day. If you live in a city, it's startling to see how the stars look when you're in a place as quiet and dark at night as this one is. Amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lioncloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We found Pagoda Lodge by chance while seeking shelter from our camping trip during a storm. The owner was wonderful and we couldn't believe how beautiful the grounds and villa was. Kayaking on site, bbq and kitchen facilities, and the shared toilets and showers were clean. Great for families and campers too. Highly recommended, especially in one of the villas.

Room Tip: Honeymoon room is special, villas have room for a family and there is one single room upstairs (shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Fantastic stay, tents were setup brilliantly with nice decking areas, all with lovely garden or river views, all in all a great stay with service to match.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.7 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.1 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
2.4 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
2.7 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#10 of 28 in Kerikeri
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Lodge

Address: 81 Pa Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range: $67 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pagoda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing