We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Dive & Team”
Review of Dive North

Dive North
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Kerikeri
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dive North offer fantastic dive trips in the Bay of Islands with free pick ups in Paihia and Kerikeri so you can explore NZ's subtropical paradise! Catering specifically for the diver, we also offer onsite B & B, great lunches including legendary home made Lemon Cake and two great dive boats with full cover from the elements, for you to relax in while cruising the Bay of Islands. Come and join our most popular dive trips; exploring ship wrecks Rainbow Warrior and HMNZS Canterbury and the beautiful reefs too! Based in the heart of the Bay of Islands, we are the only operator who does the Divers Big Day Out - dive both wrecks (Rainbow Warrior & HMNZS Canterbury) in one day! Only 1 day to dive? Advanced diver or more? Then our unique Divers Big Day Out! trip is the answer. Learn to dive in the best hands with PADI and SSI courses, all dives in the sea from the boat - no chlorine pools and floating plasters here! Open Water courses just take 3 days and Advanced Open Water just 2 days and you get to dive both the wrecks as part of your course! Personal service, great customer care and highly professional - Dive North; NZ Wide Diving Winners 2012 & 2013 and Certificate of Excellence 2014 winners - book now and experience the Dive North difference!
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The dive was A1, yet the team at Dive North was better. Helpful to the extreme. Excellent diving, even better instruction (Advanced Diving Course). Every other positive thing you've read about Dive North is TRUE.

1  Thank ZephyrPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveN, Owner at Dive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you so much! We love diving and sharing it with other divers is our pleasure and joy so it's great to hear you enjoyed it as much as we did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

A+ Very professional and really good people to go out with. Had a great time!

Thank Brock J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveN, Owner at Dive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

It was a great day wasn't it Brock? So glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again for some more diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Went out with sue and Dave on the weekend doing an advanced Padi course. Weather was perfect, equipment was fine but most importantly they were very accommodating and informative. Nothing was a problem and even though we turned back on our second day due to weather conditions I am looking forward to going back next weekend to dive the warrior! If you are looking for a good company to go out diving with give these guys a call

Thank Melwilsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveN, Owner at Dive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

What great days we had! The diving was great and as for the wildlife, the dolphins on the first day were a real treat! Congratulations on your Advanced certification too, great work, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Yes that’s right they are a terrific team nothing was too much trouble for them. They were very friendly knowledgeable and not just on dive sights as we were touring they gave us good advice. The dive sights were the best all the dive briefings were spot on the skipper an dive guides were excellent the boat was very good too all in all they were The A Team in dive outfits would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks very much for the 3 days diving wish it could have been more I will be back as soon as I can good luck to you all.

Nic with the Greek surname

Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveN, Owner at Dive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback Nic. We so enjoyed having you all on board with us and showing you some of the great dive sites we have here in Northland. We look forward to seeing you back here again and of course welcoming any of your dive buddies too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my dive trip out to the Rainbow Warrior. Found all the staff to be incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We were in a campervan and parked overnight at the centre, great value for $10. Great diving, well worth visiting! Free photos from the dive also were a nice touch.Thanks guys!

Thank Shuvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveN, Owner at Dive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

So glad you had a good day, the Rainbow Warrior is certainly a 'must do' in Northland and we love sharing her with all our diving friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive North also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Bay of Islands, Northland Region
Northland Region, North Island
 

Been to Dive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing