We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise has been found ......”
Review of Swallows Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swallows Ridge
Ranked #2 of 28 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Mike and Chris have created a slice of paradise where you can relax, soak up the sun and enjoy the amazing views across rolling pasture and out to the Bay of Islands. You wake up of a morning to the sound of chirping birds and are greeted by breakfast served on the patio and are forced to relax and unwind. The day can be spent walking over the 100 acres of farmland, following the walking tracks to the beach or moving from the patio to the pool.
Mike and Chris are the ultimate hosts who go out of their way to cater for your every needs and ensure that your stay is memorable and realxing. Swallows Ridge is a touch of paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 271 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Swallow's Ridge surpassed our expectations. Chis and Michael are the ultimate hosts with nothing being to much bother. The beds, linen, pillows gave us the most amazing sleep in a quiet setting with great views across rolling countryside out to the coast. Spent 3 days lying by the pool, swimming, reading and enjoying endless hospitality in their beautiful new home.
Great spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Great people who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Beautiful environment and meticulously clean and comfortable house. Very very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed overnight. Wish we could have stayed longer. It's luxurious, but we felt at home instantly. High ceilings, quality fittings and furnishings. 3 huge bedrooms, each with ensuite. This home won master builders award recently, so is very beautiful. Mike and Chris are wonderful, but not overbearing. 12m pool. Amazing views. Just minutes from centre of Kerikeri. Highly recommended. Excellent price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnsonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 587christophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HanaHRichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
5.3 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
525 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.8 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
7.1 mi away
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Ridge

Address: 32A Rangitane Road, Kerikeri 0294, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: $125 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our purpose built award winning accommodation (2010 House of the Year Silver Medal). Set in 21 acres, our secluded and peaceful location is a designated Kiwi area. Yet is near to town and only two minutes drive to Doves Bay Marina. Enjoy peace and tranquility with fantastic coastal views of the Bay of Islands, Kent Passage and Kerikeri Inlet. Swim in the heated 12mtr pool or relax on your own private patio. All rooms are large with en suite. Home made bread and eggs from our own chickens for breakfast. Visit Kerikeri's historic Stone Store, cafes, farmers market and art galleries, play a round of golf or take a trip to a local beach. Swim with dolphins or catch a marlin - we can arrange it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Swallows Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing