We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
267
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern homebed and breakfastwonderful hoststwo nightslovely houseset us up for the daythought of everythingb and blovely poolstayed longerwashing machinebeautiful arealovely placekeri keriglass of winemikebay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 276 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When Mike showed Lyn and I our room for the first time we were speachless. The views over the distant bay were the best we had in our stay on the North Island. Both Chris and Mike gave us excellent local advice on trips and places to eat. Our room was very comfortable, spotless and spacious.
Mike's breakfast set us up for the day and you could have as much or little as required. As has
been said before our only regret was that we only stayed for three days. At the end of our stay we departed with regret and having made two new friends. Ken & Lyn

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Mike and Chris are fantastic hosts ,very helpful and insightful,The property has lovely views, spacious rooms ,Mike makes a really good english breakfast.
Would definately stay again and more than likely will on my next dive trip.

thanks again
Brenda and Alex

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Myself and My husband spent few days in North Island recently. Our first stay was at Swallows Ridge. We drove from Auckland which took us 4hours. when we reached KeriKeri it was dark. we were trying to find the way to Swallows ridge. we asked a policemen for directions. he generously offered us to drive to the spot. That was very nice. We reached Chris and Mike's place and loved it. It was so clean and nicely decorated. Chirs has thought of everything. Mike is very helpful host, giving a lot of information about the local area. The house fantasically located. we loved the area around the house. great people, great hosts. The Swallows Ridge was the best of our accommodation in our trip. Thank you Chirs and Mike. Cant wait to come back again. Best wishes from Ravi as well.

Rama

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rama R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Superb accommodation in magnificent setting! Chris and Mike have thought through every detail to make their guests comfortable and welcome in their beautiful house. The only disappointment was not being able to stay longer!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We came for three nights and wished we could stay for more. Mike and Chris built this beautiful house on a hillside overlooking the harbour of Kerikeri, and two of the three bedrooms have this wonderful view over the fields and beyond. The other also has country views but not of the harbour. Our hosts were really friendly but totally professional, and couldn't do enough for us. The house was immaculate, and furnished with their English-style furniture. They are both perfectionists. As soon as we arrived they sat down with us and helped us organise what we should do for the two full days we would be there. They then booked trips for us, so everything was so easy. The garden is lovely - all planted from scratch - and extends into an orchard at the end. There is a swimming pool with comfortable easy chairs, a gazebo and a swinging seat for two. Each garden-side room had direct access with seating and small tables outside. It really was all a complete joy. Mike had the job of cooking the breakfasts and he did it really well. We were asked to order our breakfasts and the time we'd like them the night before. We thought it was outstanding value.

Room Tip: Harbour views are best but the other still has country views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-of-the-Shires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews