We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$149
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stone Store Lodge Accommodation(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$46
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relax a Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$146
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
267
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolmodern homebed and breakfastwonderful hoststwo nightslovely houseset us up for the daythought of everythingb and blovely poolperfect staystayed longerwashing machinebeautiful arealovely placepeaceful locationkeri keri
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 276 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed 9-10 March. We arrived late but were warmly received. The house is immaculate. Mike and Chris are excellent hosts very friendly and only too happy to do anything to help. Breakfasts are excellent. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlandNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We dont normally do B&B on our long haul trips and weve never stayed more than 1 night when weve used B&Bs in the UK. We stayed 2 nights at this stylish place and we should have stayed longer. It was in an ideal, peaceful location with great views. Because of the small number of guest rooms and the spacious award winning design it felt very exclusive. The rooms were of high quality with their own garden doors and private area overlooking the pool and that stunning view. Mike and Chris, the owners, have got it just right.

Room Tip: All good rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken500500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Mike and Chris welcomed us to their lovely home and were charming and informative hosts. Our room was large and had wonderful views also spotlessly clean! Breakfast was great.Sorry we didn't have time to spend longer here and would recommend highly. I hope our other B and B stays are as good.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

In years of business travel I have never thought to stay at a B&B. I am so glad that Swallows Ridge gave me a first taste of what was an excellent experience. Private, dignified, quiet, very clean, exceptional high quality, and set in surroundings that made me forget that I was in Kerikeri for work! I loved the pukekos that wandered onto the lawn for a look, and when I did wake briefly in the middle of the night it was so quiet I could hear the cattle chewing 50 metres away! As for Mike & Chris, they went above and beyond anything I have ever experienced before in the hospitality industry. I don't know how anyone could stay there and not be completely satisfied with the whole experience. I look forward to staying there again. The only reservation I have is that they have set the bar so high, that if I choose to stay at another B&B in another town then I am going to be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Swallows Ridge for two nights over Christmas and couldn't have asked for more hospitable hosts. Mike and Chris genuinely seem to enjoy opening their home to others and were very friendly. The rooms were modern and comfortable with all the amenities that you would ever need. Breakfast was high quality and generous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews