We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hike.”
Review of Rainbow Falls Walk

Rainbow Falls Walk
Book In Advance
More Info
$190.10*
and up
Private Tour: Full-Day Bay of Islands Tour
More Info
$190.10*
and up
Private Tour: Bay of Islands Tour with Wine Tasting
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Always check the website for changes that might affect your trip.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hike.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Maybe we were slower than normal, but it took us 1.5 hours, rather than the posted 1 hour to walk to the falls. This of course is no big deal unless, it's late in the day or you have another appointment.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    212
    34
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice waterfall, with rainbow.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a pretty waterfall, and if you happen to be there on a sunny morning (as we were), then you can see the rainbow.

After admiring the waterfall, we spent an hour or so wandering the path by the river. It was a lovely walk.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our swim”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

It is very pretty at the Falls and we enjoyed our swim. It is easy to park, there are clean public toilets and some walks around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 70sammy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice little spot”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It's a nice little spot for a walk and a swim, even a picnic if you like. Nice and handy to town. Just do it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Warrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice waterfalls and walk”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The waterfall is nice and nature walk are nice. You can go for a swim underneath the falls if you like. I would certainly recommend it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonjamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Falls Walk also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Rainbow Falls Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing