We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was so good and the service also, that we had supper there 2 nights out our four nights.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pear Tree

The Pear Tree
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The food was so good and the service also, that we had supper there 2 nights out our four nights.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The presentation of the food and the taste of the food was so good that I had the same meal on the second visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    161
    52
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Friendly, relaxed service. Food was really good, and they delivered me back to my accommodation. That was the first night I dined there, and since it was so good I went back again the second night!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food - awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We attended a wedding at The Pear Tree. We all enjoyed our meals which were served concurrently (which is a big ask for 100 people). My Fillet of Beef was cooked to perfection and the crispy onion rings were divine. Chocolate dessert was exceptional. It is the perfect setting for a wedding on the waters edge. I would highly reccommend dining here!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 96Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views over a river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Tuna was so good and sitting outside under the trees overlooking a river - great

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank piptrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
277 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Excellent for all tastes. Very quiet location. Nice view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very fine place.
View over the basin.
A very large choice of preparations from simple seafood to spicy, aromatic, exotic dishes.
We went to this place two evenings in a row and the meals we had were completely different and both very good.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pear Tree also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Pear Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing