We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kerikeri Park Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Colonial homestead exterior with modern comfortable interior. Cosy, Dry and clean.
Great bed and Bath. Quiet native setting great standard of motel with everything you need. Jackie is a great host, very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Ulyatt
Thank you so much for posting great comments about Kerikeri Park Motel. We certainly pride ourselves on customer service and I definitely think the property is also a quaint surprise. All the very best and I look forward to seeing you back again. Kind Regards Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Kerikeri Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 183 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great clean spacious room with separate bedroom containing a very comfortable king size bed.
Because this lovely motel is in a very large area set back from a very busy road it is extremely peaceful. Manager was very helpful suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsdal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A nice quiet motel back from the street. The rooms are fresh, well equipped and spotless. Bed was great and comfortable but what made the difference was the manager and the effort the made to make the party of 10 feel comfortable. Nothing was a bother and it left us feeling very appreciative. First class stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Kerikeri Park Motel in March 2013 as part of a nine week tour round NZ. We wished we had stayed longer. We were upgraded to a first floor 'Luxury Spa Studio' room which was very spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The room also benefited from a view of the extensive motel grounds. Set well back from the main road and yet within abut 2 kms from Kerikeri town centre, the motel is well located. Very helpful and friendly manger. We stayed in more than twenty motels and houses during our tour of NZ (almost all of which were of a high standard) but this was without doubt one of the very best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Many thanks Globetrotter1 - your comments made my day when I read them and I am absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Kerikeri Park Motel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future and once again thanks for posting feedback. All the very best Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We hadn't booked in advance for our stay in February 2013. Beautiful grounds, beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. We were planning on visiting the west side of New Zealand but couldn't resist going back for another 2 nights. Would recommend to anyone and looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kerikeri Park Motel is set well back from the road in park like surroundings. we received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay in a very spacious and spotlessly clean unit with high quality furniture and very modern bathroom.

We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We chose this motel by accident but were pleasantly impressed. The operator is very friendly and obliging. The rooms are great. Quiet, spacious, modern and well appointed. Comfortable king size bed, relaxing big spa bath. Nice place to sit outside. One of the best motels I've stayed at.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MCWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
1.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
2.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
135 reviews
9.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
467 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing