We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Papakura, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the one bedroom apartments here, the apartment (#13) was clean, tidy, private and just perfect for a romantic getaway from the big smoke. We defiantly will be coming back here again!! The hosts were lovely and we fully enjoyed the stay. Also, kerikeri is only 20 min away from Waitangi and Paihia so it's easy to make day trips over there and come back to a fantastic place like this for the night

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    71
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
67
71
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had two nights in a two bedroom apartment, not their deluxe, but comfortable, the room was clean and well maintained. The double bed is a never to be repeated experience, haven't slept in one for ages and it got really hot sharing it with the two of us. Will go for the more expensive king bed next time. Homestead was really handy to town, saved any possibility of drink driving with bars and restaurants within walking distance. There are a heap of cool places in Keri Keri so would look around to see what else was available with a bit more planning than this last minute trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooter_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Perhaps you could try the new apartments next time with a king bed which would be a lovely experience! We would love to see you back again to enjoy the lovely places in and around Kerikeri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Homestead motel was very nice very clean the grounds were beautiful with a pool that was newly refinished and a barbeque. Great location.The the staff was very friendly and helpful.The part I liked, I was able to cook some nice meals in the room and on the barbeque. I get tired of eating out all the time.All in all a very nice place at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: almost all rooms ground level, there was one with a loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious with a lovely view out into the ground and beyond. The pool is very clean all be it a little on the chilly side but fine after a lap or two!!! Very friendly service and spotlessly clean.
Would definitely book again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at the motel.
We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps when the water is warmer!
Regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked this on line after reading reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived to a pleasant welcome from Rob. We had no problem finding the place as it is so close to the town centre but away from the traffic. Our one bedroom apartment was one of the latest additions to the motel. It was clean and very comfortable. We had our own washing machine and dryer in the bathroom, which had a walk in shower. We were a free daily newspaper and free wifi, which we have found is not too common in hotels and motels. We opted out of the daily servicing as it was not necessary to have clean towels and bedlinen each day.
Our hosts Rob and Diane were very pleasant hosts and even when we accidentallly locked ourselves out on our first evening, Rob very cheerfully supplied us with another key despite us having to disturb his evening. He said we were not the first to do so and would not be the last.
This is one of the hazards of having hotel type door locks. The door can so easily close behind you.
We did have a dishwasher but it was not really economical to use it as we did not have sufficient dishes to fill it. Consideration might be given to supply more crockery in these apartments. It would also have been good to have had a DVD player. something else which may be considered for future guests.
The grounds were very pleasant and well kept, as was the pool and spa.
We enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider returning on a future visit to the town.

Room Tip: For a couple, the one bedroom apartment on the corner is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlegopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great central location, close to everything. set in lovely grounds, great for stroll to the pub next door, neat, tidy and clean unit, very comfortable, friendly and relaxing. recommend it to anyone. my shower pressure was excellent as i was staying in the newly built suite. my friends were staying in the older rooms to the left of reception, they commented the pressure was poor. tv remote was alittle confusing to use. didnt manage to make use of other facilities due to time. overall very happy, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loved the pool and spa. Within walking distance of shops and very quiet with helpful friendly staff. Would loved to have stayed longer and relax around the pool. Highly recommend the Kerikeri Homestead Motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
132 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Property: Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing