We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Motel - Close to Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Motel - Close to Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just spent one day here. The rooms were spotless. My unit had a vaulted ceiling with wood paneling throughout. There was a nice spa and a naturally heated pool. When you enter the hotel, it is a narrow driveway and you can be put off. But stay. The manager and his wife were helpful and pleasant. The grounds are surprisingly large for a motel. And you can walk a block into town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
61
64
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We so enjoyed this place! The rooms are quiet, and large. We are from the United States, so didn't know what to expect. but it was truly wonderful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room had a deck overlooking the pool, and flowering Hibiscus. We really appreciated the free internet access, as we count on the internet to keep in touch back home. Highly recommend this motel, and would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonAngelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

When we arrived we decided to take another room than booked. The Manager and his wife were very friendly and helpful. The units spacious and with a nice private gardenlot. I left some stuff (charger and plug) on my bed, opening the bed in the evening, I found those items - the linnen had just been pulled over. Same with a dead fly in my bed... We had to claim the invoice as the original higher rate was charged. The recalculated invoice was not correct and we found out that we paid too much, just because someone was too lazy to rebook our reservation correctly.
Our good impression was somehow disturbed.

Room Tip: Do not take the wooden units, they get very noisy during the night - the wood is cracking very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The motel was very well appointed with state-of-the-art furnishings, large rooms, full kitchen, comfortable beds, and spacious grounds. We enjoyed our 2-night stay and recommend it highly and without reservation. (No pun intended!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Libtyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of February in one of the new apartments. The manager greeted us warmly and directed us to where to park our car. He showed us our apartment and it was beautiful - spotless, stylish, quiet but centrally located and only a short walk into the centre of town. Our sitting room looked onto a mown lawn/field but unfortunately it rained while we were there so we could not explore our immediate surroundings but we were very happy in our snug room. We had a great nights sleep. In our opinion this is the only place to stay in Kerikeri.

Room Tip: Get one of the new apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidens_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Homestead Motel and we hope you ejoyed the rest of you holiday. We hope to see back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff knew we were coming. The room was clean spacious and well prepared. Room facilities were very good and allowed for a good level of basic self catering. Signposting could be improved. Would definitely recommend for couples, families and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_harman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room looked very nice with wooden ceilings and walls, there is a very decent size swimming pool and a spa. The only/main issue i had was the walls and ceilings are very thin so you can hear almost everything other guests are doing. had to use earplugs to have a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btticecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Perhaps on your next visit we can accommodate you in one of our new apartments as these are completely soundproof. We apologise for any inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Property: Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing