We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how all motels should be run.”
Review of Kauri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kauri Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This is how all motels should be run.”
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Everything about this motel is just how it should be, lovely rooms which are immaculately clean and perfectly maintained. The owners are friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable. STAY THERE!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterRAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    73
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
116
201
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2010

great service and a nice private room. easy to find. nice breakfast too

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuzzynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Hi Delphine and Dallas
I have stayed at more motels and hotels than I can remember in the course of my work and your place rates right up there for position, fitout, comfort, the lot. Probably the most, or one of the most, impressive things we found was the atmosphere created by you and your children! You guys made our stay so very relaxing and pleasant. As Arnie would say "We will be back"!!
It was a most enjoyable week in Kerikeri.
Thanks so much
Heather and Mike Meares
January 2010

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMJAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower North Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Great amenities for short or long term stay. Great to & from airport service. Delicious breakfasts & meal service. Looking forward to our next visit and taking a dip in the new swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnholm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Kauri Park Motel is on the main road on the edge of Kerikeri, but the units are set far enough back from the road to make it quiet. The hosts Dallas and Delphine provide a friendly and efficient service. The units are very clean, have all the necessities you would expect in a quality motel and are set in a peaceful garden setting. A great motel and I would reccommend it to anyone looking for accomodation in Kerikeri.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlantBreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipapa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Terrific hosts! Great location and lovely rooms! Spa bath fabulous! Beautiful breakfast! Loved our stay! What we liked most was the quiet! What we liked least, was having to leave!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrnuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
10.5 mi away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
10.6 mi away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#2 of 8 in Russell
278 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
7.4 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
9.0 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Park Motel

Property: Kauri Park Motel
Address: 512 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauri Park Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort-style motel, nestled amongst 2 acres of subtropical, park-like grounds is the perfect base for travellers wishing to explore Kerikeri, the Bay of Islands and the many attractions that beautiful Northland has to offer. We have a wide range of rooms available, all with free WiFi, 50+ Sky channels, cooking facilities, private decks and ensuite bathrooms, most with spa baths. Continental breakfast and evening meals available. Come and relax in our pool area surrounded by subtropical gardens or on your own private deck overlooking our beautiful grounds. We also have an Art Gallery at Kauri Park selling local arts and crafts, all of which are made on site by your hosts, Carl and Justine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Kauri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing