We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kauri Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Compliments to great hosts.

Great location, clean and spacious units, beautifull setting and very quiet during both day and night.
This is a great place to stay for corporate travellers, families, couples, friends and solo travellers.

Would recommend 100% and would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    69
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
185
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydeney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hi everyone! This place is excellent in every way. Very friendly hosts - Dallas and Delphine made us very welcome. They were extremely helpful with showing us where to visit etc. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and a spa bath! The kitchenette was really good. It has a pool which the kids really enjoyed at 28 degrees! BBQ was handy and the whole setting was really relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just completed a month long trip of New Zealand and this motel is bar far the best that we stayed in during that time. The unit was absolutely great and the welcome from Delphine and Dallas was even better. Dallas gave us some very helpful ideas on how we could spend our short time in Kerikeri. We can't recommend this motel highly enough.
Ashley and Jonny E

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a lovely time. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I just wish I could stay longer. I would recommend to my friends and definitely will stay there again if I travel this area next time. Thank you Delphine and Dallas!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I'd like to thank Dallas & Delphine for being so accommodating on such a family orientated day such as Christmas Day. You both went over and above your normal routine so as to accommodate us and ensure we were comfortable, thank you so much.
I'd also like to commend you on the cleanliness of your motel...the very best I've seen without a doubt! We will definitely be re-booking soon!

Joel Mayall & Marise Bevan

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland N.Z
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Second stay here and will not be staying any where else in Kerikeri now.The room was lovely, very comfortable and private overlooking fruit orchards which guests are invited to help themselves to.This Motel has a warm,nurturing atmosphere about it, set in a stunning,lush landscape.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent a 4 day weekend here celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were really impressed. A comfortable room (lounge & bedroom), quiet and private, serviced early and thoroughly each morning. And a magnificent roast dinner delivered to our room on Sunday evening. Topped off with friendly and helpful advice about local places to eat and things to see, A top place, and great value.

Room Tip: We had a 2 room unit with a little private lawn outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
8.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
2.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
9.0 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Park Motel

Property: Kauri Park Motel
Address: 512 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauri Park Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort-style motel, nestled amongst 2 acres of subtropical, park-like grounds is the perfect base for travellers wishing to explore Kerikeri, the Bay of Islands and the many attractions that beautiful Northland has to offer. We have a wide range of rooms available, all with free WiFi, 50+ Sky channels, cooking facilities, private decks and ensuite bathrooms, most with spa baths. Continental breakfast and evening meals available. Come and relax in our pool area surrounded by subtropical gardens or on your own private deck overlooking our beautiful grounds. We also have an Art Gallery at Kauri Park selling local arts and crafts, all of which are made on site by your hosts, Carl and Justine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Kauri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing