We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kauri Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Court Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$98
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Gate Villa(Kerikeri)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$48
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax a Lodge(Kerikeri)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
460
81
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
81
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalchocolate factoryspa bathcomplimentary drinkswelcome drinksaturday marketthe main roadfruit treeswine and beerhappily stay againgreat roomnew ownersquiet locationfriendly welcomesaturday morninggarden settingshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 547 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Service was awesome and rooms were very welcoming,clean and spacious. Shower was superb and the pressure was amazing.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful motel to stay at and very helpful, friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been staying at Kauri Park for a night every two months for years now. Rooms are always excellent and very comfortable. Dallas and Delphine are brilliant hosts and always friendly and helpful. My favourite of the motels I regularly stay in from Taupo to the Far North.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My stay was only for the one night with some friends but we were extremely happy to be staying at the Kauri Park Motel.

The rooms were welcoming, spacious, tidy, clean and smelled good. We stayed in a 2 room unit -one double, one twin setup. The shower was awesome - hot and good pressure!

The setting is very relaxing and peaceful; I am definitely planning on staying here again and thoroughly recommend it to anybody in need of a decent motel in Kerikeri.

Room Tip: If ours was anything to go by I'd say that they are all pretty good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

so really didnt know where to stay, actually read reviews of places through trip advisor and found Kauri Park Motel, I went by the feedback, once we arrived at Kerikeri we checked out where the motel is and its a fair distance from the main shopping area in Kerikeri, so we were lucky we had our car,,, but the setting of the motel is very nice, its surrounded by trees, the units themselves our lovely and comfortable, lovely bed,and the bathrooms are lovely nice, clean and big,, loved the spa , the only thing for us is we did think that the units were all separated so we would get a private deck, as we are smokers, but two units are together so we nipped out when no one was sitting out on the deck next door to us,,,, the owners are lovely and made our stay comfortable, the glass of wine when first arriving is just whats needed, thank you

Room Tip: its at least 10 minutes walk to the shop
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a wonderful oasis at end of a travelling day . Peaceful ,spacious,very well appointed clean and comfortable .It really is a brilliant spot . Dallas and Delphine are great hosts and very helpful . What we like about it also is that it is not a huge place and it is tranquil. You will not do better

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews