We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
1 review
“Highly recommend staying here”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had an excellent two night stay at Woodlands , Wendi and Tony were wonderful hosts, very accommodating and so friendly. Beautiful landscape with the trees . Thank you so much Toni and Wendi will be back looking forward to more cocktails.

Room Tip: The room was a share twin room, the room well presented clean, tidy many amentities, i.e. ,minibar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Wonderful, glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, we certainly enjoyed having your group and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Wendi & Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
67
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were on a business trip and would highly recommend this place to tourists, for business or just want a break from everything. The host Wendi was delightful and made you feel very welcome. The location was magic with all the greenery one see from the rooms. Loved it and am planning togo there with my family and friends.

Room Tip: The studio apartments were lovely. The outlook was magic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilkish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having just completed a 6 month project in KeriKeri, I cannot leave without mentioning Woodlands Motel, this motel is by far one of the best motels in Northland, the rooms are better furnished than many of the major hotel chains, beds are the most comfortable I have been in for a considerable time.
Both Wendi and Tony are extremely good hosts and have a wealth of knowledge on the surrounding areas and willingly assist you in booking excursions, they really go out of their way to ensure that your stay at Woodlands is an enjoyable one, I cannot thank them both enough for everything they have done for not only myself but all of my colleagues.

Room Tip: All ensuite rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Bob, thanks so much for your fantastic feedback and great you thought so much about your stay, the feeling was mutual. Hope to see you all back again soon - as there is a big gap to fill.

Cheers Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently stayed here for 5 nights. The woodlands motel has a real homely feel to it, from the moment you step into the reception area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. And it is so wonderful to wake up to the sound of chirping birds in the morning, right at your doorstep. Tony and Wendi are such warm and great ppl, and they treat you like family, and Wendi is such a great cook! I would definitely love to stay there again and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Keri Keri. The location is also great, within walking distance to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewyanxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
It was wonderful to have your group stay with us and so easy for you to become part
of the family as you were such wonderful guests. We look forward to your return.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent stay. The owners went above and beyond and made our stay very easy and memorable.
Thanks guys, we'll be back in a heart beat.
..........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKLCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
The pleasure was all ours.

Cheers Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

my stay at the woodlands motel and conference venue was extremely enjoyable and satisfying, i was working for a week with my two almost teenage children in tow and whilst i worked they were well looked after by the proprietors of the establishment unbeknownst to me they had a range of activities to keep them occupied while i was away working. the friendly hospitality provided to us during our stay was above and beyond what we would have expected. A lot of the pressures of looking after while your working was alleviated. Tony and Wendi-the proprietors-, provide a very clean and well maintained establishment i will be making this a destination stop on my future trips in Kerikeri.

Thank you very much Tony and Wendi... look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: they do not have a fitness center, all rooms are maintained the same. they have a great bush walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was great having you here for the week and Michael and Charles were very helpful and we enjoyed getting to know them. Hope that the week paid off for you - workwise.
See you then time. Wendi and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerikeri
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my 3rd time I have stayed at Woodlands motel in their tourist units which are very, comfortable, the bathroom + kitchen facilities are excellent so if one chooses to be independant everything is provided. Toni + Wendi are exceptional hosts,(nothing is too much trouble) very people focused, friendly, Wendi is a great cook so if u would rather not cook yourself u will enjoy a meal + a drink from the bar. By staying in the tourist units as opposed to the motel units, one will meet people from all corners of the world which is great fun.
The grounds are so peaceful with bush, gardens, swimming and spa pool very relaxing especially with refeshments from the bar.
Woodlands is very centrally located less than a 5 minute walk to town.
If you are looking for a relaxing friendly value for money stay in kerikeri WOODLANDS MOTEL IS THE PLACE TO STAY YOU WILL HAVE A GREAT TIME..10/10 ON ALL COUNTS.
PAMELA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaKerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am glad that you enjoy staying with us as we always look forward to your return.

Enjoy your travels.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.4 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Property: Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Address: 126 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and tourists alike, Woodlands is just a short stroll from Kerikeri cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Fantastic value with facilities and accommodation styles to suit a range of needs. Enjoy a relaxed stay in a native bush setting and informal environment. Conference facilities are available for business meetings, weddings and group functions including catering and bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing