We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently stayed here for 5 nights. The woodlands motel has a real homely feel to it, from the moment you step into the reception area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. And it is so wonderful to wake up to the sound of chirping birds in the morning, right at your doorstep. Tony and Wendi are such warm and great ppl, and they treat you like family, and Wendi is such a great cook! I would definitely love to stay there again and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Keri Keri. The location is also great, within walking distance to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewyanxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
It was wonderful to have your group stay with us and so easy for you to become part
of the family as you were such wonderful guests. We look forward to your return.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
64
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent stay. The owners went above and beyond and made our stay very easy and memorable.
Thanks guys, we'll be back in a heart beat.
..........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKLCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
The pleasure was all ours.

Cheers Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

my stay at the woodlands motel and conference venue was extremely enjoyable and satisfying, i was working for a week with my two almost teenage children in tow and whilst i worked they were well looked after by the proprietors of the establishment unbeknownst to me they had a range of activities to keep them occupied while i was away working. the friendly hospitality provided to us during our stay was above and beyond what we would have expected. A lot of the pressures of looking after while your working was alleviated. Tony and Wendi-the proprietors-, provide a very clean and well maintained establishment i will be making this a destination stop on my future trips in Kerikeri.

Thank you very much Tony and Wendi... look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: they do not have a fitness center, all rooms are maintained the same. they have a great bush walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was great having you here for the week and Michael and Charles were very helpful and we enjoyed getting to know them. Hope that the week paid off for you - workwise.
See you then time. Wendi and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerikeri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my 3rd time I have stayed at Woodlands motel in their tourist units which are very, comfortable, the bathroom + kitchen facilities are excellent so if one chooses to be independant everything is provided. Toni + Wendi are exceptional hosts,(nothing is too much trouble) very people focused, friendly, Wendi is a great cook so if u would rather not cook yourself u will enjoy a meal + a drink from the bar. By staying in the tourist units as opposed to the motel units, one will meet people from all corners of the world which is great fun.
The grounds are so peaceful with bush, gardens, swimming and spa pool very relaxing especially with refeshments from the bar.
Woodlands is very centrally located less than a 5 minute walk to town.
If you are looking for a relaxing friendly value for money stay in kerikeri WOODLANDS MOTEL IS THE PLACE TO STAY YOU WILL HAVE A GREAT TIME..10/10 ON ALL COUNTS.
PAMELA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaKerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am glad that you enjoy staying with us as we always look forward to your return.

Enjoy your travels.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coromandel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at woodlands for almost 4 weeks i found my room to be well appointed and spotlessly clean.Tony and Wendy were fantastic hosts nothing was too much trouble.I had a evening meal with them most of the nights i was there and the meals were great, excellent value for money.The motel is surrounded by bush very quiet and private and yet only a five minute walk to town central.They have a great range of facilities and are only too happy to help out with any of your requirements.I would highly recommend this motel to any travellers that want customer service and a warm friendly atmosphere that you will not find in many accommodation places anywhere.

THIS IS TRUE FRIENDLY KIWI HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST.

Room Tip: Room 6 for extra privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tadpoleCoromandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
It was great having you to stay, its always a added bonus getting to know your guests and building up that friendship. Good luck with the coming season.

Wendi and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We thought we'd try and sneak a weekend out of Auckland to get away from the rush and the noise. So glad we chose to stay at Woodlands! It's in a fantastic location, close to town and the river and waterfalls, but still so secluded and surrounded by beautiful bush and forest.
The rooms are great and brilliant value for money. However that's not even the best bit! Wendi and Tony are the loveliest people, so friendly, laid back and nothing is too much trouble. It was our first time in Kerikeri so they offered to pick us up from the airport then drop us back, you don't often get that kind of service these days. They even pointed out a few sights and places for us to visit in our down time.
Thanks so much for a great weekend, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you're going away as a couple, definitely recommend spending a little extra on the Executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to have you both. Hope you went home well rested.
You will just have to do it more often.

Cheers Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

When going north, our favourite place to stay is Woodlands in Keri Keri.
Tucked away on a wonderful bush block, the well appointed rooms offer seclusion and tranquility rare to find elsewhere.
Wendi and Tony are fabulous hosts. We are delighted when we reach our room to find not only everything we need to relax, but also - if it's cold, the heater has been turned on, the room is toastie warm and the milk is already in the fridge ready for our coffee. They are just so thoughtful!
Every time we stay we are greeted with warm smiles and the local news of what is happening in town. It has really become our home away from home.
The mini bar is always well stocked and well priced. If you need a late night snack on arrival or you hanker for a glass of wine, don't bother leaving your room.
Whatever you purpose for visiting Northland, make Woodlands your base, you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Choose a bush facing room to wake up to tranquility and birdsong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you Sally and Richard, we certainly look forward to having you stay here with us.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.4 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Property: Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Address: 126 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and tourists alike, Woodlands is just a short stroll from Kerikeri cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Fantastic value with facilities and accommodation styles to suit a range of needs. Enjoy a relaxed stay in a native bush setting and informal environment. Conference facilities are available for business meetings, weddings and group functions including catering and bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing