We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favourite place north of Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Favourite place north of Auckland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

When going north, our favourite place to stay is Woodlands in Keri Keri.
Tucked away on a wonderful bush block, the well appointed rooms offer seclusion and tranquility rare to find elsewhere.
Wendi and Tony are fabulous hosts. We are delighted when we reach our room to find not only everything we need to relax, but also - if it's cold, the heater has been turned on, the room is toastie warm and the milk is already in the fridge ready for our coffee. They are just so thoughtful!
Every time we stay we are greeted with warm smiles and the local news of what is happening in town. It has really become our home away from home.
The mini bar is always well stocked and well priced. If you need a late night snack on arrival or you hanker for a glass of wine, don't bother leaving your room.
Whatever you purpose for visiting Northland, make Woodlands your base, you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Choose a bush facing room to wake up to tranquility and birdsong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Owner at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you Sally and Richard, we certainly look forward to having you stay here with us.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
65
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

One of the most amazing stay we have experienced. Wonderfull setting and bushland walks. Morning birdsongs starts the day with an experience to be believed. Setting incredible. Host and Hostess Tony and Wendi Brunton welcome you as family members and excell in their geniune hospitality to their guests who they go out of their way to welcome and share the knowledge of the historical area of Keri Keri. Central to shopping areas and Tourist points
I recommend Woodlands in Keri Keri as a destination to discover the Beauty and History of Northland.

Room Tip: All rooms clean and quiet with close and easy parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
I glad that you enjoyed your stay here as much as we love hosting our guests.
Look forward to seeing you and your husband again.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Woodlands is a wonderful place to stay in Kerikeri - lush green setting, comfortable and well-appointed accomodation with the friendliest of hosts. Wendi and Tony Brunton have created a home away from home with delicious food, warm atmosphere and a wealth of information and assistance in getting around the Kerikeri area. I enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely be returning on my next trip. 10 out 10!

Room Tip: Rooms are peaceful, clean and well equipped, directly opening onto lush green forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, Kerikeri is a fantastic place with
plenty to see and do. Good Luck with your travel.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

For over 30 years I have stayed in Motels and Hotels around NZ, and Woodlands is in my top 3, and my prefered Northland base. This is due to -

1. Being central to all towns in the Far North where I do business.
2. Being right in Kerikeri means easy walk to Supermarket or Dining out.
3. Being made welcome by friendly and helpful Hosts Wendy and Tony.
4. Being comfortable in my quiet and private room.
5. Being able to self cater, and enjoy the bar with fellow travellers.
6. Being able to bushwalk, swim ,spa or even watch TV!
7. Feeling like I'm on Holiday while I'm Working!

Room Tip: Half the studios look out on a beautiful bush view, the other half you can park outside your deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Good to hear that we are meeting the standard for the corporate traveller.
Hope to see you on your return visits.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was my first visit to Kerikeri and I loved every minute of my stay.
The warm welcome I received from Wendi and Tony (the hosts) was great and they were extremely informative suggesting what I should see during my short stay.
Kerikeri has wonderful shopping within walking distance of Woodlands.
The complex is wonderful - a home away from home with no housework etc.
The kitchen. showering and laundry facilities are terrific and very handy to the bedrooms.
I will certainly be returning to Woodlands for longer next time. Kerikeri is extremely lucky having such wonderful ambassadors as Wendi and Tony
Jude Vine
February 2012

Room Tip: I would suggest a corner suite as they are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you Judy it was lovely having you to stay too, hopefully your return
to Kerikeri won't be too far away. More sunshine next time.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Such a lovely place to stay. Lovely surroundings, beautiful pool, rooms are lovely and clean. Had several meals which were all very tasty - pool and spa kept the kids occupied. The hosts Wendy and Tony are brilliant at what they do, cant recommend Woodlands enough!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.4 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Property: Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Address: 126 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and tourists alike, Woodlands is just a short stroll from Kerikeri cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Fantastic value with facilities and accommodation styles to suit a range of needs. Enjoy a relaxed stay in a native bush setting and informal environment. Conference facilities are available for business meetings, weddings and group functions including catering and bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing