We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kerikeri Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Lovely owners and very helpful. Very quiet & right in the township. With walking distance to everything it's a ripper. Thank you very much & also thank you for letting me know I had left my property there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Yes its great to be so central to everything. All the best to you both. Kind regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Located in the heart of the township with amenities of all kinds right outside the door. Comfortable, very clean, well appointed and well cared for regardless of their age.
Guaranteed to please and more importantly the hosts (Kerry & Gary) clearly know the value of top class service and customer satisfaction.
Put this motel in the memory bank for any visit to sunny Northland.... the kudos is well deserved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you Geoff for the awesome comments and we would love to see you and the crew back again soon.

Kind regards
Kerry & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently spent a few nights at this lovely little motel. It is right in the heart of Kerikeri township, and although it had McDonalds on one side and the supermarket carpark and Pizza Hut on the other side, we heard very little street or surrounding noise. The units were reasonably spacious, with galley kitchen facilities that had everything we needed. The beds were clean and comfortable, as was the unit. Kerri [the hostess] was very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwicowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the motel for a night whilst travelling through on business. The hostess is extremely helpful and welcoming. The units are comfortable, clean and offer everything needed with a little extra. The motel is in a fantastic central location, ideal to have everything on your doorstep. Breakfast was great quality and fresh... compliments to the chef. I'll certainly be staying here on my monthly business trips. Thank you Kerry & Gary!

Room Tip: Courtyard room is lovely to be able to sit outside in private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review Fleur I'm so glad you enjoyed our place. Gary & I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff here are helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they know the local area. Hotel is very comfortable and the hotel only a short walk from some great café's and restaurants. Free WiFi, clean and tidy rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stueys-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

I'm pleased to hear that we were able to play a part in making your unscheduled stay an enjoyable one. It was a pleasure to host you all and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got this hotel for two nights while visiting the area. It's a cute, kinda old school hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It's not very modern feeling, but that's OK. It feels very outdated and a little weird... in the bathroom, there is an open area and then a skylight. You can hear the outside noises & neighbors really well in the bathroom. The bathroom has a tiny shower that you have to step up into, which is a little weird. But it was alright. They provide soap and shampoo, but not conditioner. I have found this to be pretty common in NZ. The manager, Carrie, was nice. She seems very hands-on there. She let me check in a little early, which was cool. Only weird thing we found was that when we were out for the day and the room was cleaned, the bed wasn't made, but a lot of our stuff in the kitchen was obviously touched. Probably about $50 of groceries were thrown out (or taken?)... which was odd. We had bananas, chocolates, dried fruit & chips all taken during the cleaning process. So that was annoying!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpinionExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great little motel right in KeriKeri, walking distance to shops, resturants, super market etc. free wifi in your room, excellent bed, shower, cooking facilities for a one bed motel unit, very clean and tidy, and complimentary bottle of beer in the fridge too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.6 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
4.0 mi away
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Court Motel

Address: 93 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand (Formerly Cottle Court Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kerikeri Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right in the heart of the Kerikeri township, just a short distance from cafes, bars and boutique shops and just steps away from cafes serving top notch breakfasts and lunches. A supermarket is round the corner and we are just 1km from the golf course and the historic Stone Store. Relax by the pool, stroll around the charming town or use this central motel as an ideal base for exploring the Far North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kerikeri Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing