We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont look anywhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Ranked #1 of 27 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We had a wonderful 2 days staying at Treghan Cottage and agree with all the comments in the other reviews. Having been in the hospitality industry ourselves we fully appreciated the attention to detail and high standard iof accommodation provided by Wendy and Tony. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffandDebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 303 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

We don't normally stay at B&B's but really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were private and breakfast was easy and relaxed. Tony and Wendy were great hosts. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanGabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

The warm hospitality we received at Treghan Cottage is something we will always remember from our first trip to the Far North. We were upgraded to the best room in the B&B - this certainly had everything we could ever have needed (and more!). The owners really have put a lot of thought and effort into the rooms and the service they provide.
The room was warm, impeccably clean and very well presented (featuring some of Tony's own paintings).
Wendy was a hive of local knowledge, booking activities, restaurants and dropping us in Kerikeri in the evening (it's only a pleasant 20 minute walk otherwise).
We worked our way through all 3 breakfast choices over the days we were there and were never disappointed! Wendy's pancakes really are as good as everyone else has said. Loved our morning chats with them both - gave us plenty of ideas of things to do in the area (and there's loads - you need a few days in this area).

Without a doubt one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in in NZ and highly recommended for anyone visiting the Far North.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Glad we booked to spend three nights here during our time in New Zealand. The location was perfect for some peace and quiet with excellent food, great hospitality and helpful information on things to do and see. Wendy also did some bookings for us - our day at the ninety mile beach was spectacular especially as we were lucky to have a beautiful sunny day. On our return Wendy had prepared a light meal for us and we sat on the patio with a glass of wine. These are the things that make a holiday memorable.

We enjoyed catching up each morning with Tony and Wendy before going off to explore.
A real home from home and we hope to return one day. We highly recommend this B&B.

Irene/George Turnbull, Hampshire, UK.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Really pleased with our decision to stay in Keri Keri to experience the beautiful Bay of Islands and absolutely delighted with our stay at Treghan Cottage. Having previously owned holiday accommodation we are probably more critical than most. Treghan Cottage can't be faulted in any way. During our stay Wendy and Tony made us feel like we were very special guests and friends. They were truly wonderful hosts who had great knowledge of and pride in their area and clearly enjoyed their lifestyle and assisting their guests to enjoy their stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was luxuriously appointed with a bed to die for and extremely clean. It was great to have access that was completely seperate to the house.
The gardens were picture perfect and the location so quiet yet still central to the village.
Breakfast was a highlight - sensational food featuring local produce from a menu and a warm welcome each day.
The follow up personal email from Wendy and Tony after our stay brought home to us how lucky we were to have stayed with hosts who are so genuinely committed to enhancing their guests' experience. Could not recommend Treghan Cottage more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoonyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

A quiet, slightly out-of-the-way retreat in an idyllic setting. Wendy and Tony are wonderfully engaging hosts who helped us find our way around the area and make the most of our stay. We felt right at home and rested well.

Louis and Janet Christ
Saskatoon, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CptnSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Wendy and Tony are delightful hosts - there is no alternative to this more than charming bed & breakfast when staying in the northlands! The breakfast is delicious, the talks during breakfast are fruitful and inspiring and the recommendations about what to do are definitely worth following.Ask Wendy what to do in the Northlands - if she doesn't know it isn't there.
We definitely want to come back.
Frauke & Thomas, Munich, Germany

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.2 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.4 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 27 in Kerikeri
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moon Gate Villa
Moon Gate Villa
#1 of 28 in Kerikeri
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treghan Luxury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treghan Luxury Lodge

Address: 394B Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: $217 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treghan Luxury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treghan luxury accommodation in the Bay of Islands New Zealand.....beautifully appointed self contained accommodation, wonderful rural vistas, abundant birdlife and within walking distance of Kerikeri. Multi award winning and rated in the top 25 B&Bs in 2015 & 2012. Located less than 1k to the town and set back from the road providing a quiet private luxury retreat. Set within private gardens, and with bush where you can hear the Kiwis calling at night, this sophisticated bed and breakfast accommodation is available in just three luxurious self contained cottages - Owner's Cottage, Birdsong Retreat and Tranquility Retreat - making our accommodation well appointed for a relaxing holiday, a golf retreat or a romantic get-away. Owner's Cottage is one bedroom with a king bedroom, fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and full breakfast provisions included in price (we are known for our delicious food). Birdsong and Tranquility Retreats have two bedrooms (each with super-king beds which can be reconfigured to twin beds), two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and laundry facilities. Full breakfast provisions are provided, organic where possible. Treghan Luxury Retreat is designed with your relaxation in mind. The separate guesthouses and cottage each have a private entrance and garden settings. You can relax with a glass of wine on your deck, unwind and take in the views. Jewellery and art on display and for sale along with other gifts at The Art Place gallery onsite. Centrally located for all trips, tours, vineyards and golf courses including Kauri Cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Treghan Luxury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing