We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Ranked #1 of 27 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay with Tony & Wendy was absolutely lovely. They are consummate hosts and the venue is superb. Our rooms were lovely and the breakfast was so yummy :) Wendy's local knowledge was a great bonus. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Oh what a fun weekend that was, your group was such a delight, haven't laughed so much in ages, do come again soon for more local golf, great food and fun company at our private retreat. Wendy & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Treghan Cottage in Keri Keri

Arriving in the area on New Years Eve, we were delighted by the location, serenity, peace and quiet,surrounded by gardens and natural bush, with an amazing view. Beautifully appointed room, luxury white linen and towels. There was a balcony with separate lounge to relax. The rooms look out over a lovely garden and stand of large trees looking in to the distance. it was a very comfortable We made a cuppa with the provided afternoon tea and settled in. Our host made us a booking at a local bistro and enjoyed a special end of year meal followed by a movie. We discussed plans for the next few days over a lovely healthy breakfast of which we were offered lots of choices we selected a specially made delicious fruity porridge. Wendy's local knowledge and tips for touring included, discounts on booking local tours. We set off with a plan for the day, of walks, waterfalls, giant trees and historic mission tours. So much to do in such a short time. The area is full of boutiques, art galleries. Tony a local artist was about to open his art studio, which sadly we missed.
Our Stay at Treghan cottage was brief. Truly wished we had a longer stay at this very attractive cottage. Thanks to Wendy and Tony, they are experts at B and B hospitality.Helen

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Seekerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Was it really so long ago that you visited it only seems like yesterday and we remember you visit fondly. What a shame you missed the new Gallery opening, it is now open and full of wonderful NZ art including Tony's, and fabulous ranges of stunning Jewellery and NZ gift all made by local artists, now you will have to come back soon. Thank you for the review, regards Wendy & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a lovely time and Wendy and Tony made an extra special effort to make it memorable as we had our 10 year anniversary. The rooms were lovely and clean and the property was beautiful. We would definitely return.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 613Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

It was a privilege to be part of your very special celebration, what a shame you missed out on getting the premium suite which I know you wanted, come again and experience our top suite for the next anniversary and congratulations on your special 10 years of being together. Hope you managed to find the fully robes like the ones we have that your husband fell in love with. See you again. Wendy & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable with lovely views out to the gardens. The hosts Wendy and Tony, make you feel nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast in a lovely setting. We would definitely recommend to other visitors to KeriKeri as it is also very central to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise_Paul380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us. We pride ourselves on our presentation and taking great care of you and look forward to your next visit. regards Wendy and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stay here. Trust me.

Imagine waking up in the morning and coming down to breakfast in a perfect French country kitchen, replete with fireplace and gleaming Italian coffee machine. Not just any breakfast - a gourmet meal, created from your menu selections, using the freshest garden offerings and plated a la MasterChef. Crema-infused cappuccino made to your specifications, prepared as a master barista would. Intelligent, topical and global conversation on current events, travel, the arts and more. A thoughtful, strategic discussion on your plans for the day, complete with expert advice and maps.

And that's just breakfast.

It's all in the details, or so they say - and Wendy & Tony leave no detail to chance. From the moment you walk in to your perfectly spic and span suite, you know they've thought things through from a guest's standpoint.

A wee rose rests on your nightstand. A homemade pastry greets you at night in your sitting room, the perfect treat before bed. Cushy bathrobes, towel warmers - touches you expect in the finest of accommodation.

The decor is both sophisticated and classic - not invasive and overpowering, but rather the style that makes you want to snap photos so you can redo your own home that way.

Best of all, your hosts are non-invasive. They feed you, set you up for sightseeing success, ensure you have every creature comfort you could want...then discretely leave you to your own devices. If you want to curl up with a book or watch tv or have a nap, you'll have all of the privacy and quiet you desire.

Treghan Cottage and its owners create a world you don't want to leave. One part movie set, one part novel set in Tuscany; it's a bit like Disneyland for adults.

Let Wendy and Tony adopt you. Let them guide you gently through your visit, and accept their guidance and recommendations. They've thought of everything, so you don't have to.

Oh, and if you happen to oversleep a bit, then dash down for breakky in your best & brightest flannelette pajamas...they won't judge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Oh what a review and what an amazing guest you were, everything B&B hosts could ask for in the perfect guest. We were delighted that you loved the French styled kitchen the great coffee and food which we just love producing and it was fabulous that you felt so comfortable to come down in your gorgeous Pink PJs to warm you toes by the fire and have your breakfast not worried at all to put on the fluffy robes in your suite. It really must have felt like home, just the way we love our guests to feel comfortable and pampered. We missed you terrible when you had gone, the fun conversations over breakfast, the laughter and the warmth, you were a breath of fresh air. Kindest regards Wendy and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wendy instinctively provided quiet and solitude, which was much appreciated. I spent 4 nights at Treghan Cottage and look forward to my next stay. Breakfast was perfect, information was readily forthcoming upon request. It wont be too long before visiting Kerikeri again, now the perfect accommodation is available to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneTeAnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for you kind words, knowing that you needed a quiet retreat it was easy to provide. We are always there for our guests without being intrusive, and the private guest wing provides the perfect quiet zone that you were looking for. Come again soon. regards Wendy & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Terrific hosts one of best bb I have ever been to. We will be back again. Wendy and Tony made our long weekend away for our wedding anniversary a memorable time. We were guide best place to go and see also advised where to dine. Once again thanks Diane


Room Tip: Nice quiet rooms, great privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane And Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

The pleasure was all ours thank you for choosing us for your recent stay to celebrate such a special occasion, it was lovely to surprise you with the little extra's to help with the celebration, do come again we really enjoyed your visit. Wendy & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
1.2 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
2.9 mi away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Moon Gate Villa
Moon Gate Villa
#1 of 28 in Kerikeri
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Tiki Tiki Ora
Tiki Tiki Ora
#3 of 19 in Russell
246 reviews
9.1 mi away
Allegra House
Allegra House
#1 of 21 in Paihia
347 reviews
9.8 mi away
Tarlton's Lodge
Tarlton's Lodge
#5 of 21 in Paihia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treghan Luxury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treghan Luxury Lodge

Address: 394B Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: $220 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treghan Luxury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treghan luxury accommodation in the Bay of Islands New Zealand.....beautifully appointed self contained accommodation, wonderful rural vistas, abundant birdlife and within walking distance of Kerikeri. Multi award winning and rated in the top 25 B&Bs in 2015 & 2012. Located less than 1k to the town and set back from the road providing a quiet private luxury retreat. Set within private gardens, and with bush where you can hear the Kiwis calling at night, this sophisticated bed and breakfast accommodation is available in just three luxurious self contained cottages - Owner's Cottage, Birdsong Retreat and Tranquility Retreat - making our accommodation well appointed for a relaxing holiday, a golf retreat or a romantic get-away. Owner's Cottage is one bedroom with a king bedroom, fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and full breakfast provisions included in price (we are known for our delicious food). Birdsong and Tranquility Retreats have two bedrooms (each with super-king beds which can be reconfigured to twin beds), two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and laundry facilities. Full breakfast provisions are provided, organic where possible. Treghan Luxury Retreat is designed with your relaxation in mind. The separate guesthouses and cottage each have a private entrance and garden settings. You can relax with a glass of wine on your deck, unwind and take in the views. Jewellery and art on display and for sale along with other gifts at The Art Place gallery onsite. Centrally located for all trips, tours, vineyards and golf courses including Kauri Cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Treghan Luxury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing