We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treghan Luxury Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Ranked #2 of 30 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thank you Wendy and Tony for a great stay. The room was lovely and your hospitality superb. We very much enjoyed our short stay at Treghan Cottage made all the more special by your warmth, attention to your guests and hospitality. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
What a fun visit, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Great converstions over breakfast, most enjoyable. See you on your next visit. Regards Wendy and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
208
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawick
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My new wife booked Treghan cottage as a surprise for us to get 'away from it all' on our first night as a married couple, and what a lovely surprise it was. Everything was perfect!! We were greeted by Wendy who showed us to our room - with a separate lounge area and private bathroom. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and we had a great chat at the breakfast table with the owners Wendy and Tony. Couldn't speak more highly about this place - wish we had arrived earlier in the day !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesahawick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It was a pleasure and a delight to provide the relaxing Honeymoon package to start you wonderful life together. Thank you for alowing us to be part of this special time. The large rooms with their own private lounge are an ideal retreat to give you the privacy to celebrate your new life together.All the best for the future Wendy & Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Need we say more! Our visit to Treghan Cottage was everything we hoped it to be. Wendy and Tony were fantastic hosts, very friendly and made us feel at home. We enjoyed everything from the suite to the gardens to the breakfasts to the view to the location to the cat! The suite is very well appointed with special thought going into details and comfort - loved the cosy bed and pillows! Wendy is an excellent cook and we enjoyed her breakfasts (especially the homemade yogurt). Wendy was very attentive listening to what we wanted to see and do in the Bay of Islands and sent us on some perfect day trips. We looked forward to coming "home" and enjoying one of her homemade blueberry muffins - delicious! We also enjoyed our morning chats over coffee with Wendy and Tony while planning our days activities. Treghan Cottage is in an excellent location making touring the Bay of Islands easy and enjoyable. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We have worked hard to make sure the suites are relaxing and comfortable with the home made extras (Afternoon Tea etc) to make your holiday special, after all it is your relaxing time away to recharge the batteries and you should be pampered, thank for the fabulous review. Regards Wendy & Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Treghan Cottage is hardly a cottage - it's a beautiful home that has luxury B&B accommodation as well. Wendy and Tony shared their home and their love of the area with us, with generosity and much local knowledge. The peace and calm was the perfect place to rest and relax. Thank you so much, we will be back!

Room Tip: Both suites are lovely and have great views. We stayed in the upstairs room and loved the long view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review it was a delight having you to stay, I know we will meet again.
regards
Wendy & Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Wendy and Tony were perfect hosts. We spent a great time in the comfortable, spacious, quiet, clean and well-equipped suite and enjoyed the lovely view. The breakfast was splendid. We really appreciated the professionalism of Wendy and her great tips for day trips and restaurants. We definitely recommend to stay Wendy and Tony and would love to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaju17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay to celebrate your very special occasion, we felt most privileged to be part of it. I hope our speical occasions package helped you celebrate in style.
We wish you all the best for your future. Regards
Wendy and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Such a lovely stay!
The cottage is beautiful, everything is presented well and the owners are extremely hospitable and welcoming. The bedroom, bathroom and lounge were comfortable and immaculate. The home cooked breakfast was fabulous and delicious. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us in your busy life, it really means a great deal to us, come again when up this way you were inspiring. Regards Wendy and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at Treghan Cottage for two nights following our wedding. Tony & Wendy were wonderful hosts, being on hand when we arrived the first night to congratulate us and spoil us with some food (in case we didn't eat enough at our reception) and a wonderful room. The accommodation itself was perfect - large bed with fluffy pillows, clean bathroom with the little things you might forget (sunscreen, hairdryer), and a very large lounge room which looked out upon the wonderful valley below. Treghan Cottage breakfasts lived up to the high praise of previous reviews with lovely juice, tea/coffee, scrumptious pancakes, cooked breakfasts and toast. The conversation with Wendy & Tony was warm and free-flowing. Tony & Wendy are perfect hosts and genuinely love what they do.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms to choose from - we stayed in the ground level suite and thoroughly enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Congratulations once again, what a privilege it was to see you in your stunning gown and to be able to spoil you with our wedding package to help you celebrate the start to your married life together. We wish you all the very best for your future, you will have to come back to celebrate your wedding anniversaries, you departed as special friends .
Thanks Wendy and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
8.9 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
2.9 mi away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
0.4 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 30 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.0 mi away
Apple B&B
Apple B&B
#5 of 30 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treghan Luxury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treghan Luxury Lodge

Property: Treghan Luxury Lodge
Address: 394B Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treghan Luxury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treghan luxury accommodation in the Bay of Islands New Zealand.....beautifully appointed self contained accommodation, wonderful rural vistas, abundant birdlife and within walking distance of Kerikeri. Multi award winning and rated in the top 25 B&Bs in 2015 & 2012. Located less than 1k to the town and set back from the road providing a quiet private luxury retreat. Set within private gardens, and with bush where you can hear the Kiwis calling at night, this sophisticated bed and breakfast accommodation is available in just three luxurious self contained cottages - Owner's Cottage, Birdsong Retreat and Tranquility Retreat - making our accommodation well appointed for a relaxing holiday, a golf retreat or a romantic get-away. Owner's Cottage is one bedroom with a king bedroom, fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and full breakfast provisions included in price (we are known for our delicious food). Birdsong and Tranquility Retreats have two bedrooms (each with super-king beds which can be reconfigured to twin beds), two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and laundry facilities. Full breakfast provisions are provided, organic where possible. Treghan Luxury Retreat is designed with your relaxation in mind. The separate guesthouses and cottage each have a private entrance and garden settings. You can relax with a glass of wine on your deck, unwind and take in the views. Jewellery and art on display and for sale along with other gifts at The Art Place gallery onsite. Centrally located for all trips, tours, vineyards and golf courses including Kauri Cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Treghan Luxury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing