We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!”
Review of The Georgian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Georgian Lodge
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed with Linda and Jeff over two days, we also got married in their beautiful gardens. Our hosts went above and beyond our expectations, from the amazing cooked breakfasts to the way the both endeavoured to make our wedding ceremony the one we dreamed of (it definitely was!)
We felt like part of the family by the end of our stay, it was even kind of sad to say goodbye after everything we had shared together :)
We would recommend the Georgian Lodge to everyone and we hope to stay there again in the future.
Thank you so much Linda and Jeff!
From Mia and Nik

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I had such a nice and cozy stay here at this old and beautiful house. The friendly hosts, Jeff and Linda are always there for you to help and give any advice. The breakfast is so big and yummy, too. Definitely I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balto-jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanivet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Very well maintained and in very pleasant gardens this guest house is a good location from which to explore KeriKeri and the surrounding area. The owners ( Jeff and Linda) were attentive hosts who provided good advice on what to visit and did every thing they could to make us welcome.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birnam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

A great base for visiting the Stone Store in KeriKeri and surrounding Waitangi grounds. The Lodge had friendly and attentive staff and a really tasty fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgianlodge, Owner at The Georgian Lodge, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jeff and Linda Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Georgian Lodge. The hosts were so welcoming, and the Lodge itself is beautiful, with brilliant views over the hills.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2010

as advertised, relaxing and friendly, great breakfast, beautiful peaceful surroundings and great value for money. Jeff & Linda are wonderful hosts and if you have back problems Jeff is the one to see

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgianlodge, owner at The Georgian Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2010
Many thanks for such a lovely review.
Hope to see you again one day.
regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This place is idyllic. The surrounding fields have grazing horses, the lodge itself is immaculate, our hosts were very helpful and the Kauri room is wonderful.
There is a lounge for guests also which is very comfortable and nicely decorated with a tv and selection of DVDs on hand if the mood strikes you.
Close enough to town to be convenient, far away enough to be peaceful.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HughGarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.5 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.3 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.2 mi away
Wharepuke Subtropical Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lodge

Property: The Georgian Lodge
Address: 263 Kerikeri Inlet Road | Northland. 0230, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Georgian Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian lodge offers Boutique accommodation for those seeking peace and privacy. We are only 4 minutes drive to the bustling market town of Kerikeri in the beautiful Bay of Islands. We have 3 acres of tranquil water gardens featuring ponds, a waterfall and pagodas. You will find the Lodge very restful, tucked away from the road and other houses. We have three en-suite double bedrooms, two that are very spacious with quality furniture, large comfy beds with extra Wicker lounge chairs and table area. One standard sized room with en-suite His and Hers bathroom. All rooms have are well equipped with fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and have views to the river, garden and surrounding countryside creating that sense of space and peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Georgian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing