We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed Wonderful breakfast”
Review of The Georgian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Georgian Lodge
Whangarei
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bed Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We were in Kerikeri for a family wedding and found Georgian Lodge very convienent quite with a very comfortable bed then up to a lovely fresh breakfast where nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife and I can only say: The friendliness of our hosts, the bedroom, lounge, facilities, meals, ambiance and the willingness to assist with any question or problem as well as to fetch and carry us to a tour bus that departed from the centre of town was nothing less than excellent.

Herb and Sheelagh Brändli (South Africa)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbbrandli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We found this hidden gem on the NZ tourist web site. We were looking for a relaxing place to stay while we toured the Bay of Islands. This lived up to our expectations. The owners were very attentive to our needs and were very helpful in giving us information on the local area. It was a short drive to local beauty spots and restaurants, but this only enabled us to see more of the beautiful country. You wont be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanthe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabianmac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I was made to feel immediately comfortable and welcomed at The Georgian lodge. I recommend this place to solo travelers or couples passing through this wonderful area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabianmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Rooms were clean, warm and welcoming. Service was first rate. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NockChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Georgian Lodge is a lovely property set in a beautiful and very quiet location. Our room was very comfortable ( particularly the bed!) with plenty of room. Our hosts Linda and Jeff were very friendly and helpful, with plenty of tips of where to go and what to see. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRedMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Location great. Beautiful setting. Interesting great hosts. Gardens amazing..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHQUEENCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgianlodge, Owner at The Georgian Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
thank you for your great review. we hope you come to visit us again.
regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.5 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.3 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.2 mi away
Wharepuke Subtropical Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lodge

Property: The Georgian Lodge
Address: 263 Kerikeri Inlet Road | Northland. 0230, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Georgian Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian lodge offers Boutique accommodation for those seeking peace and privacy. We are only 4 minutes drive to the bustling market town of Kerikeri in the beautiful Bay of Islands. We have 3 acres of tranquil water gardens featuring ponds, a waterfall and pagodas. You will find the Lodge very restful, tucked away from the road and other houses. We have three en-suite double bedrooms, two that are very spacious with quality furniture, large comfy beds with extra Wicker lounge chairs and table area. One standard sized room with en-suite His and Hers bathroom. All rooms have are well equipped with fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and have views to the river, garden and surrounding countryside creating that sense of space and peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Georgian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing